We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous girls sailing day”

Windswept International Limited Private Charter
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skippered yacht charter. Join us for a relaxed luxury experience on board our Jeanneau 45DS. Moored in one of the supreme sailing locations in the world, The Solent, enables us to offer a huge variety of itineraries, and our flexible approach means we can work with you to ensure you have your perfect day at sea.Your experienced skippers and hosts will ensure your safety and comfort on board at all times.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous girls sailing day”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I may be biased as they are family, however thoroughly recommend a day out to all with Shane and Shelly on Windswept. It is my second trip on the lovely Windswept, great day, great company, fab fun and yummy croissants. Looking forward to another visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We went for my best friends hen weekend! It was such an amazing weekend! The sailing side was great fun with loads of views to see. We got to steer and help put the sails up. Shelly and Shane were great hosts! They made the weekend really special. They couldnt d enough for us.
They provided us with loads of food and had a great variety of soft drinks for the whole trip. Then when we docked in Cowes there was champagne and strawberries. It was lovely just sitting back in the sun on a beautiful yaucht drinking champagne.
The Folly in Cowes was absolutely brilliant.
I would definitely recommend this weekend, it was really unique and worth every penny!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Penny's Hen weekend 7-9 May 2010”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

What a great day, despite the weather. Lovely people, Shane and Shelly. Amazing yacht and so beautifully kitted out. Made us feel really welcome and of course, very safe. The trip was so well organised and fun too. The lunch at Cowes was lovely and the return journey we managed to get the sails up. What was the pinnacle of the trip was Shane and Shelly instilling confidence in one of my friends to helm the boat and she was so petrified in the beginning but she so enjoyed the experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to spend a day thinking of nothing but having a good time and relaxing in the great company of the Windswept crew!

Helpful?
Thank poshpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellbo100, Owner at Windswept International Limited Private Charter, responded to this review, 15 August 2010
Thank you for your review Penny.
It was a pleasure welcoming you and your crew on board and we were so happy that Janet overcame her fears and took the helm. It's always great to see so many people having agreat time. Hope your wedding day went well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect sailing on a beautiful yacht for business or fun”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I have chartered Windswept for both family and business days out - firstly the yacht is beautifully presented and all visitors very well looked after by Captain's Shane and Shelly. Safety is the main consideration before going anywhere on the boat and Shane provides all the right equipment and a full briefing before setting sail. The boat's location is easy to find with safe parking at the Gosport Marina.

On family trips Shane is very patient with the kids, letting them help to sail the boat and learn the basics of sailing - his passion for sailing is infectious and my family can't wait to go back later this year. On the business side 'Windswept' is well equipped for meetings and presentations with a large cabin area and plenty of seats - we have used Windswept for a few lucky customers and team days out - Shane also arranged for dinner on the Isle of Wight making a full and successful day for everybody.

I'm now planning my next trip: Warning: sailing on Windswept is highly addictive!!

Helpful?
Thank Sunnyfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellbo100, Owner at Windswept International Limited Private Charter, responded to this review, 14 June 2010
Thank you for your review Tim. Look forward to welcoming you onboard soon for another exciting day on the Solent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I've been sailing with Windswept a number of times and as well as being a great day out it is very professionally run with great service as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank dutchie_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windswept International Limited Private Charter also viewed

 
Gosport, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing