We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as some reviews suggest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridgemary Manor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 20 Gosport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as away at friends party. We were met by a friendly bar maid who also acted as receptionist. Gave us all relevant info and was very polite. The hotel seems dated and old fashioned when compared to say a travel lodge. Room and bathroom were clean and functional. Breakfast was good and staff polite. For a night away and for the price you can't really complain.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayJohn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

On arrival was met with efficient staff. Given details of room and other useful info. The room 5 is small single but with everything you might need. Had a good meal which was reasonable price wise. There are signs of wear and tear and with time and money this is easily fixed probably fair to say it's value for money. @

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have just got back after spending a night here with my family, booked the family room and to be honest when I read the reports on here thought we would be in for a horrendous stay!!

How wrong was I the couple who are now managing this hotel are wonderful, friendly and nothing is to much for them,,,,, (very different from the previous management from what I can understand after reading the reviews!)

The room was clean, with clean sheets and what I would expect in a room, and breakfast was very nice also, (choice of cooked breakfast, cereal, etc) was served with a smile to.

The new management made us very welcome and the place is now family friendly (which again I gathered it wasn't before) They have only been managing there a few weeks and seem to have made a huge difference.
I would certainly return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthablatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Turned up at the manor hotel, was booked in the four poster room, what a disgrace. The décor was foul and out dated. The staff where okay. I could over look the vile décor but there was no hot water when we arrived, after my partner complaining they promised hot water in the next couple of hours, we did have a few drinks on the house cause of the the lack of hot water. After a few hours we tried the water again, both shower and bath after was freezing cold. Even next morning water was freezing so we asked for a refund and left. Would not recommend it at all. Forgot to say, woke up the next morning after staying there covered in bites. The girls who worked there did try there best for us, I blame it on the manager.

Room Tip: A good tip is, do not use this hotel ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haleh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before last yr and vowed never to return but work booked it before I knew I was staying there again.
My last encounter was miserable manager and not so happy staff , what a change , but of music on , laughing staff , and I could not see the miserable manager
I thought they were on holiday then I heard They had gone , I assume left , it just felt so different , outside benches need looking at but I'm sure who ever taken this on will sort it , I notice its for sale , seemed busy when I was there so whoever buys it , treat your staff n customers right , you will do ok
I will be back . SP

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pritchard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed in room 6 only for 1 night but it was a good night. The hotel was welcoming and friendly (except the step on the way in which I missed). The room was compact but nice a clean. Good running shower and bath and all very clean. A good selection of tv channels. Downstairs the bar was very good and with pub prices and what loojed like a nice food menu that was available.

All in all it was a very nice stay well reconmended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penfold1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just off A32, lovely hotel and pub. Very friendly, rooms very clean, food brilliant, not too many pennies for bed and breakfast. Homemade food too. Close to HMS Collingwood and Submarine Museum. About 10 mins from M27. Would reccommend, thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennypotterpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gosport hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
267 reviews
2.1 mi away
Leeward House B&B
Leeward House B&B
#2 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Number Five Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Alverbank Country House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgemary Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgemary Manor Hotel

Address: Brewers Lane, Gosport PO13 0JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Gosport
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bridgemary Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgemary Manor Hotel Gosport, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing