We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“hen house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
n a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“hen house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

"Excellent service on the admin side; really appreciated that as organizing a hen do is quite admin heavy and can be tricky! Lovely house, we thought the decor was perfect for a girlie weekend away." - Naomi - March 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: size and price and decor
Liked least: narrow beds
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georrge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, clean well furnished, recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012

I thought the property was really great, I didn't visit all the bedrooms so can't comment about all of them but my bed was very comfy and I slept like a log!! Our room and the living areas were very clean and I loved the artwork throughout the property and think that's a great idea. The whole house was lovely and warm, and plenty of seating for all in communal areas with the kitchen well stocked with utensils, cutlery/crockery etc. I will definitely recommend the property and your company to my friends. - George, April 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Location
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamasita1...
London, England
1 review
“Great house for a group of ladies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I have to say that from the moment I called to enquire plus the time before our stay and even during, Complete Holiday Homes have been more than helpful and made our weekend completely stress free!

We stayed at The Gallery the beginning of March for a hen party with 11 of us and were able to all have single beds, (which was great as some people didn't know each other that well). The house was perfect, there was space for us to park right outside, the beds were comfortable and clean (as was the entire house) and each had 2 bath towels per bed! Plenty of space for us all. On arrival there was also bacon, eggs, bread, milk, tea/coffee/sugar - basics, but much needed after a long drive!

We also booked the private Chef Lester for the Saturday night stay, which was brilliant. The food was yummy, and he catered for all options (we had vegan and vegetarians with us - not a problem!). His team even decorated the room for us which was a nice touch, plus the kitchen was cleaned up after they left - bonus! I would high recommend.

I have already passed on the details to a friend who was looking for a similar weekend away as could not fault - just wished the weather was nicer so we could have enjoyed the large garden!

I can honestly say thank you so much for all your help and local suggestions to make our weekend away such an enjoyable one.
Many thanks - Kelly Leggett, March 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: How each bed could be turned into single beds
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russells3...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent for a large group, spacious house and good facilities!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The house was great! Just what we were looking for, plenty of space, parking, modern facilities and having sky sports as well was fantastic. Thank you for your help in booking the house, you were very efficient and made it very simple and hassle free which was ideal when trying to organize a large group. - Russell Smith - The Gallery - March 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E
Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place for a New Year gathering with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The house was great and Ian was very accommodating when he met us. It was the perfect place for our New Year gathering. The house itself was well equipped, very easy to use and child friendly. Lots of art on the walls - some rather unusual but it created plenty of discussion! The booking procedure was hassle free - we go away at least twice a year with this group and by comparison to other bookings, this time was blissfully easy! We'll have a look on your website again before booking for next New Year!! - Sue Ellis, New Year 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLowery11
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I found all the booking procedures to be precise and efficient and all of e-mails received were clear and informative.

We found The Gallery perfect for our party and Michelle could not have been more accommodating.

We appreciated the little extras such as a kitchen and fridge full of the essentials, especially as it was not expected.

All in all a very good experience. I would advise that they don’t change anything!

S. Lowery

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had a fantastic stay and everything that we needed was there. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise and included juice, milk, bread and bacon. The house was spotlessly clean and welcoming. The Gallery is in the perfect location for walks by the water and also shopping and restaurants at Gunwharf. The website was easy to use and all of our dealing with the staff were excellent.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing