We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Me and wife”

The Old House at Home
Ranked #28 of 171 Restaurants in Gosport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
gosport
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Me and wife”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we have been in here 2 weeks running at lunch time and had some food and 1 drink, they have a new barmaid and she is very nice, the chef is also a nice chap, i think they have 2 in there, the food was hot and ready in a timely manner and tasted great, it was also quiet and not too busy so we where happy to return for lunch again, would go back if its like this all the time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidayhappyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    16
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very very impressed!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is the second time coming here. And not been in a while and I have not been dissapointed at all. I went to the Jolly Roger last week and this place made Jolly Roger look like a amateur pub. There wasn't a bad point I can say about this pub. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had the special garlic chicken and the chips were to die for. My dad has the spicy meatballs and the plate was very hot which is a good thing. And my mum had the lasagna and she loved it. She is very hard to impress and she really liked her food. Defo coming back here again and might even bring the dog as its dog friendly. Thank you for a great night :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“the old house burger is fantastic value and sensational ..”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

the old house burger is fantastic value and sensational value . five star xxxxx. the pub was busy on sunday yet we weren't kept waiting service was great . thanks joy and the team

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frazerbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locks Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This pub has become our local! and we are lucky to have such a nice pub within walking distance!! The food is home cooked and very good value for money. Don't leave here without trying the homemade chips............they are to die for!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbellerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great homemade genuine food and huge portions!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Great pint and amazing homemade grubb! Will definitely go back to this home from home pub!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annieurchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old House at Home also viewed

 

Been to The Old House at Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing