We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food , and lots on the plate”

Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar
Ranked #14 of 173 Restaurants in Gosport
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Corsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food , and lots on the plate”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we had two lovely evening meals at Pebbles , the starters are BIG and so are the main meals , and all lovely , but you best book a table , its very popular

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    125
    56
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After the initial annoyance of the waitresses ignoring our arrival whilst they chatted amongst themselves (usually I'd walk out but I was with others) we were sat by the window with a great view out on the the ocean and The Isle Of White. Service was basic, but the food was good and the portions were massive.
If you're after a fancy romantic meal, this isn't the place. If you're after decent grub and your starving, with a view thrown in, you're good to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle_funk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem ”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went to pebbles fish and wine bar this lunchtime and wow wot can I say great food and lovely staff we were late getting there 2.40 and they close at 3.00 we did not feel rushed or unwelcome . We order from the tapas menu 3 dishes plus bread and olives plenty of food for the two of us . We will be back thank you to all at pebbles xxx

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Visited this restaurant for mothers day, had a table for 8, lovely views and setting, had to share a starter betweeh two as they were so large if I had eaten this by myself I would not of managed to eat my main meal, food very tasty, fresh veg used, lovely and hot ,well presented by very friendly and helpful staff, and good selection of wine, parking was easy as there is a public car park next to it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevbubbles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service and fantastic food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Visited the fish and wine bar a few weeks back, overall the place is top quality serving good food. I had the roast lamb which I really enjoyed as it was well cooked, hot and decent portion size. The service from the waitresses was also excellent being friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acarter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Gosport, Hampshire
 

Been to Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing