We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Father's Day”

Trinity’s At The Lightship
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Gosport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very unique venue moored in Haslar marina . Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. This converted lightship has three decks,available for hire for all your events The flight deck has the best views of Portsmouth harbour. Membership available at £5.00 Per person per year. Open at 9am to 11am for breakfast.Lunch 12pm to 3pm. Dinner 6pm to 9.30Pm . We have a fully stocked bar and welcome drinkers 11am to 11pm . Fish counter is situated on the flight deck Children friendly and dogs welcome on the top deck
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Father's Day”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Must say took my father for lunch today, what a fantastic venue the views were explicit and the food was to die for!! This place is a must! Excellent food excellent service!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keeza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    53
    15
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We had a private function on the deck with BBQ cooked by one of the chefs. The food was really good the ribs were to die for. There is a well stocked bar. The whole experience was enjoyable planning to return to try the restaurant :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil101066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porstmouth
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect evening in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I decided to try the lightship restaurant last night a we have heard so many great things about it lately
I have to say I was blown away by the whole experience from getting the little ferry over from portsmouth to the food the setting , it really was an amazing evening. We sat on the top deck as it was a lovely night and enjoyed fish and chips which are by far the best iv eaten in a long time . The staff are friendly and very attentive , I couldnt fault it . As the sunset the view of portsmouth is absolutely amazing, such a calm peacefull setting I
Will be highly recommending it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tararara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My visits to the lightship was amazing , the venue is the most beautiful, with views of Portsmouth harbour,

The food is 5 star and the service friendly and efficient . My fish and chips was priced at £9.95 and worth every penny, the batter was crisp ,the fish was to die for, home made chips and coleslaw. Followed by homemade crème caramel which was the best I have every had.
This is now my favourite restaurant and I highly recommended it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianelecointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First and last visit. Very bad service and food awful.

Lasagne burnt and inedible. Chips looked to have seen better days and soggy lettuce.

My Ice cream Sundae consisted of three scoops of ice cream with a sliced strawberry, plus stalk and a piece of plastic presumably from the ice cream container.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank val g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity’s At The Lightship also viewed

 

Been to Trinity’s At The Lightship? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing