We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home from a well celebrated 50th...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bury Tower House

The Front and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front and Garden
The back garden Dining area/Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Front and Garden
The back garden
Dining area/Family room
One of the bedrooms
Kitchen
Rear of House with decking area
Dining Table and family area
Kitchen
Real fire place in sitting room
Sitting room
Georgian stair case
Example bedroom (cot stored off site when not in use)
Rear Garden
One of the bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edfl123
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect home from a well celebrated 50th birthday weekend”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

14 of us stayed at Bury house for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. It was a perfect location near to the beach and a great fish and chip shop! It catered for us all in the comfy bedrooms, sitting room and fire and the great kitchen/ dining room space, we could not fault it.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone for any occasion the house has a lovely spacious but cosy feel to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thanks for this glowing review! We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay and celebration at Bury Tower house. We hope we can accommodate you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C L
1 review
“Brilliant house for a group”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As a group of 16 we had a fantastic long weekend here. The house is beautiful and the gardens are great if the weather is nice. The house is well equipped, and comfortably accommodates a large group. The location is ideal for a stroll to the beach or a night out in Portsmouth and has great transport links. Sarah was fantastically helpful in the lead up to our stay; answering our queries, giving advice on the local area and even arranging sleeping arrangements on a room by room basis. I would highly recommend this house and hope to revisit in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thanks so much for the fantastic review guys, it was a pleasure to host you! Please come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisa920
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, great location, very comfortable.”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very impressed, quirky and comfortable. Big rooms, clean and well looked after.
Perfect for sharing for family holidays and party weekends. Our family and friends had a fab weekend visiting Gosport.
15/20 minutes walk to Stokes Bay, close to the town centre for provisions.

Thanks for a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for the great review Lou, we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinYat...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful classical house in private grounds.”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A superb week was had in this amazing large detached house set in private grounds; these being large rear and front gardens. The house has ALL the modern facilities you would need and they have been carefully melded with the tradition of an old house. Space is plentiful here and the spacious rooms are tastefully decorated with each rooms boasting classically high ceilings.

The location is a swift walk from the Sea Front or if you prefer Gosport Town Centre, where you will find everything you need.

Want to got to Portsmouth? Walk (or drive if you wish) to Gosport Passenger Ferry and travel across the harbour to GunWharf Quays and enjoy a fantastic day shopping coupled with an amazing array of bars and restaurants to chose from for the evening.

The housekeeper is but minutes away and answered any queries quickly and most professionally.

In sum, why would you stay in a 'faceless' chain hotel when you could stay in such a beautiful house such as Bury Tower House. Will I use it again? Yes definitely and am trying to secure another stay this coming April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks for such a glowing and descriptive review Martin, we are always so happy to accommodate you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fruitcake...
St Albans, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a friends get together”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of space and super cosy and comfortable for a winter stay. Really appreciated comfortable beds and good quality towels and linen. The house was spotless and the large table made for sociable dinners and New Year games with our big group. Plenty of lounging space to relax in as well. Easy parking for five cars at the back too. We walked easily to the beach (20 mins) (super wet and windy this year!) and also to Gosport ferry to go over to Fratten Park for the football and Gunwharf Quays for the non Portsmouth supporters! All in all a great find. The owners/managers were very helpful and friendly, responding very quickly to all enquiries. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great house for family & friends get together!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

House is perfect for a get together with family and friends. Plenty of space for everyone. Well equipped too. Garden is lovely and spacious.
Had a great week-end there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinYat...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal large house with large private garden”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb house, full of charm and beautifully fitted out.

The house was ideal for our use as a group of 9 international aircraft engineers undergoing an intensive training course nearby. Returning to the house which simply oozes charm and tranquility was an ideal location to sit and review the contextulisation of the days work.

The host is excellent and notihng is too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review Martin. Its always a pleasure to host you and I hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing