We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from 'Spinnaker View Apartment'
Kitchen
Living room
Breakfast with a view
Breakfast with a view
All ways something happening on the water
Haslar Marina & the Green Light Ship
View of Spinnaker View Apartment from the Green Light Ship
Morning & evening stunning views
Spinnaker View Apartment, The Esplanade, Gosport
View of The I.O.W & The Solent
You will always see something from all the windows of Spinnaker View Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Spinnaker View Apartment.
Spotlessly clean, comfortable and great views of the Spinnaker tower and waterfront.
Couldn't be much closer to the ferry. Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JevelynLo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful views from every window”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

There is so much to commend this apartment, from views, standards of cleanliness, location, parking, and the prompt and friendly responses of Paula. The photos do not do it justice and it definitely has the wow factor. We stayed as 2 couples, which did mean that one couple had twin beds, but this was such a small compromise to make. The kitchen was fully equipped apart from a dishwasher, but this would never be a deal breaker despite a dislike of washing up. The solarium on the roof would be great on colder, wet days. Shopping is close but maybe be not close enough for anyone with walking difficulties. Excellence is rare but this lovely apartment warrants it and it was excellent value too. Thankyou Paula and Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, Fantastic Location And Great Property Owners”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spinnaker View Apartment is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you would need.

The whole booking process was a dream and the owners, Paula and Paul were great at communicating prior to our stay and were quick to respond to any questions we had, so it made our bank holiday booking simple and stress free!

The apartment is situated in a perfect location, right by the ferry terminal in Gosport. It's a 4 minute ferry ride to Gunwharf Quays, perfect for exploring the Quays, Portsmouth and the surrounding area. The outside of the building isn't the most picturesque, however the apartment is lovely, with lots of little touches that make you feel welcome.

We were thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and wished it were longer. We're already looking at potential dates to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, decor, cleanliness, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Whitehead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An excellent, clean, tidy, well equipped and presented apartment. Handy parking. Nicely located for the Gosport ferry service to Portsmouth. The apartment has absolutely stunning views over the enterence to Portsmouth harbour and beyond. This was our second stay and I am sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Internet access is always handy. But not a major issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenWPe...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We sought accommodation in Gosport as an alternative to Portsmouth when we couldn't find a suitable apartment in Portsmouth in the timeframe required. We were actually glad we stayed in Gosport. Spinnaker Views is situated in an excellent position for catching the ferry across to Portsmouth and it is an easy walk to town and the Morrisons Supermarket. There is a carport with the apartment suitable for two small to medium cars. A large vehicle might have trouble accessing it.

The apartment is situated in Seaward Towers which, I think, is a converted Housing Trust property. Don't let this put you off as the apartment is lovely and has spectacular views of Portsmouth Harbour, the Solent and of course Spinnaker Tower. There are views from every window and there is something happening on the water at most times. We enjoyed just watching the happenings on the water.

The apartment is bight and cosy and lovely and clean. It has an open plan kitchen, dining and living area. The kitchen is lovely and is well set up for self catering. The washing machine is in the kitchen and was easy to use. There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed (we were surprised at the as there is room for a queen) and the other has two single beds. The bathroom has a shower, toilet and wash basin.

Unfortunately for us (overseas visitors) there was no wifi. This is probably not an issue for UK residents but was a real inconvenience for us. This wouldn't stop me staying there again, I would just be better prepared.

Paula and Paul, the owners were easy to deal with (via email) and very helpful. The £100 security deposit required in addition to the tariff was refunded to our credit card within the timeframe stated.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Spinnaker View and were sorry to have to move on.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First things - the flat is gorgeous inside, scrupulously clean, well equipped, and the owners helpful and caring. The views are stunning - don't forget the view from the second bedroom, which is still waterfront but different from the others! I found the flat quiet, warm and convenient. I found a large bottle of milk and a packet of chocolate biscuits left for me when I arrived.
The block itself outside the flat is a little basic, but don't let that put you off! The tunnel to the covered dedicated parking is v. narrow - bring a small car if you want to use it. I am glad I didn't take the Range Rover! However you don't need to, as there is a permit-controlled parking area in front of the block and the permit is in the flat, so just use that, but don't forget to return the permit at the end of your stay!
The viewing gallery at the top of the block gives as good a view as the Spinaker for free! It's a pity the management haven't put in a couple of benches and even a table or two, I could have spent hours up there. If I were the owner I would suggest this to them! From the apartment or the gallery you can see all the river traffic, Royal Navy ships coming and going, the cross-channel ferries and the frequent Wightlink ferries to the island. There is a hovercraft terminal a little further down the Portsmouth side at Southsea, and it is quite dramatic to see the hovercraft sweep up the beach. There are binoculars in the flat, but you may prefer to take your own. I took a telescope.
Apart from the great views and lovely apartment, the block is well-located. Gosport High Street, which even has a small market some days, is only a short distance away. There is a Morrisons and a Waitrose within reasonable walking distance, and free wifi at McDonald's, Wetherspoon's or the library if you don't want to pay for the BT hotspot you can access in the flat. The Gosport ferry to Portsmouth (foot only) goes across very frequently - approx every 15 minutes - until late at night and the Gosport end is only about 200 yards from the block. It lands you after only about 5 mins at Portsmouth Harbour station, within easy walking distance of Old Portsmouth, Gunwharf Quays and the Historic Dockyard. Only a little further down the road on the Gosport side is the Submarine Museum.
My top tip - buy an all-attractions ticket for the Historic Dockyard at the Submarine Museum on day 1. This lasts a year, and will give you not only access to all the attractions (and there are far too many to see in one day) but It will also give you free use of the waterbus from the Submarine museum across to the Historic Dockyard (the waterbus only runs once an hour or so and stops at 4.30pm), and a free harbour tour (unless you don't want to go to the Dockyard at all don't make the mistake I did and pay £8 for it at Gunwharf Quays, I would have got it free if I'd gone to the Dockyard first).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: If I had to pick on anything, and it would be a picky niggle, the lack of free wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, great views, close to everything and Paul & Paula are very welcoming and helpful”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Paul & Paula are very helpful and accommodating, the apartment was spotless, welcoming and comfortable, it is of a high standard, the views are amazing. My parents enjoyed their stay and loved the viewing tower, they are both disabled and the apartment was very suitable for them. I would recommend this apartment to anyone and cannot express my pleasure of my parents stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, apartment was spotless, comfortable and fantastic location
Liked least: There wasn't anything to not like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing