We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gosport
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great night stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here on business. Great stay, great team.. overall a good choice for the businessman!!!
Obviously a new hotel but staff very friendly - both late cjheck in and also early morning - Great breakfast at restaurant next door which provide the standard premier Inn all you can eat buffet. Great start to the day after a great nights sleep

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    154
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
163
118
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here with my husband for one night, very friendly and helpful staff, room was a decent size and bed was comfortable. Obviously a new hotel, smelt of new carpet! It was situated in a leisure park which had an ice rink, swimming poo and gym as well as a huge restaurant (where you get your breakfast) that also has a carvery. Would definitely stay here again.
Only negative was the lighting in the stairwells was on a sensor and took too long to come on, it was very dark and you had to wait too long for it to switch on! We had to stop on each floor and wait a minute or so for the next floor to light up to enable us to see where we were going!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarah-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

stayed in this hotel for first time weekend of december 20th its about time gosport had somewhere like this hotel.staff were excellent very friendly and helpfull.The room was clean has for the bed its was the best 2nights sleep i have had in ages.Did not have breakfast has found the price to expensive fine if you have kids with you as they eat for free but being on your own too over priced

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Overnight stay for our anniversary. Room was clean and fresh. Hotel was quiet. Had dinner in the pub next door, carvery was very nice. Staff were helpful and friendly. Car park was busy and would of liked more sugar in the room. But no complaints. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomoomich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed one night in this new hotel in Gosport. Very comfortable, warm and clean. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Food good in the Sailmaker next door. An overall excellent experience. Great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before so didn't know what to expect. We stayed in this hotel to be near our family for 2 nights. The Premier is on a busy road, and is in the same area as the leisure complex. Because of that and the fact that we were going to a funeral the next day we asked for a quiet room. I had one of the best nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel, so was not stressed through lack of sleep. The bedroom was huge, bed very comfortable, bathroom was a good size and very clean. We didn't have breakfast at the sailmaker as we weren't impressed by the reviews but must state that the staff there were very friendly when we had a drink before the impending event the next day.The hotel reception staff member, Beverly, gave us a lovely welcome, she was smashing. I hope she has time off as she was manning reception for the two days we stayed! She felt like an old friend by the time we left, even helped me with my bag to the car! Oh and I must mention Nigel, he showed us one of the bedrooms the previous week, when we popped in to see if we could get accommodation. That was also one of the reasons we decided to choose the Premier. We have unfortunately already booked our hotel for our New Year's stay but would definitely love to return later next year. An excellent choice. Oh just one point theres no shaving point in the bathroom, so make sure your electricals are fully charged, I.e. toothbrush! :-(

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Poshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The heating in our rooms (both my colleague and I experienced the same problem) wouldn't go on and the room remained freezing all night long. I was so cold that I had to get fully dressed at 5:45am not being able to stand the sub zero temperatures any longer. There was no point in complaining to the receptionist who was unhelpful and lacked any kind of customer service training. A dreadful experience I will hope never to repeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gosport Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosport
2.1 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
232 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Anglesey Hotel
The Anglesey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gosport
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
631 reviews
3.7 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gosport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gosport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
Address: Fareham Road, Gosport PO13 0ZX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gosport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gosport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short ride from the Portsmouth ferry and the brilliantly-named Explosion! Museum of Naval Firepower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gosport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing