We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome, be choosy if using tethering to a mobile network”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gosport
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome, be choosy if using tethering to a mobile network”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days with a colleague, hotel has a self checkin desk but there's generally someone there all the time.

Hotel is fairly new, nice and tidy with friendly welcoming staff, pub/restaurant next door for food so you don't need to walk too far, although if it's raining you'll need a coat to go for breakfast as it's about 50m walk.

Only negative I have about this is that some of the rooms facing the main road have very poor reception for mobile networks, I had 3 and EE but it was hard to get a good signal.

Rooms facing leisure centre were fine for mobiles.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkyMark-Scunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    147
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
157
112
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed last weekend, loved the new style décor (toned down the purple a little) - everything was clean and fresh, the staff friendly and the location was ideal, the rooms are very quiet and comfortable, couldn't find fault even if I tried.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshirePandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Thursday 26 June and were charged £180 for two rooms - no breakfast - this was an extra £8:00+ for full English and £6:00+ for anything else including a cup of coffee and a couple pieces of toast. The reason we were told the rooms were so expensive was that Goodwood was on! - what a joke Goodwood is 45 minutes away so why would anyone use a Premier Inn in Gosport if the were going to a festival that far away. sorry Premier we have used you a lot over the years but if you are going to exploited of your clientele in this way I will look at staying with one of your competitors. The amount of tea coffee etc left in the room was sparse we had to ask for more having had a cup of tea when we arrived and we wanted one when we woke in the morning. The hotel was clean as always for Premier and the staff were polite and professional.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in this Premier Inn for an overnight stop as was travelling to the Isle of Wight the following day, it's appx 10 -12 miles from the Ferry port. The usual high standard of cleanliness prevailed. However don't think the bed was as large as other Premier Inn's we have stayed in, though we still had an excellent night's sleep. The large TV was a bonus, especially for my husband who was watching the World Cup Final, whilst I had a bath and painted my nails, chilling out with a glass of wine. Our son and family stayed on the floor below, and also had a very good room. Had breakfast the following morning in the 'Sailmaker' which on the whole was fine, Tracey is a really pleasant, helpful lady. though sadly cannot praise the meal the day before, both the carveries and other meals we had were not very appetising. Next time we stay we will dine elsewhere for dinner, but that's our only criticism of this Premier Inn and it's facilities.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 306 on top floor, which overlooked 'The Sailmaker', car park and other fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy_Ouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anglesey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier inn Gosport for two nights. Very convenient location to family. All comfortable as expected from a Premier Inn. Quiet room even though facing road.. Understandably windows were not able to open due to close proximity to road, inn, leisure complex etc. However, even though they had air conditioning it was particularly hot (time of year I guess). Staff at the premier were helpful, pleasant and considerate to your needs.
Breakfast next door at the Sailmaker was OK, sufficient self service choice for full breakfast or continental. Staff were very pleasant and helpful though on one day one member was very abrupt which i put down to a busy period. Saturday, there was plenty of food, quiet morning. However on the Sunday, they were not prepared for the number of people who arrived at the same time and queues formed waiting for hot dishes to be brought through.. However most staff were very apologetic, even the cook, as they tried to replenish food, crockery and cutlery. A note to management maybe to ensure they have enough staff to meet the needs of their customers.
Even though one morning was not as smooth as expected it will not stop us from staying there again as it is so convenient for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
189 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This premier inn has been open about 12 months but feels like it opened yesterday. The reception was cool, very nice when it was 26 degrees outside. The 2 girls on reception were great. Polite courteous and not at all false. They spent just the right amount of time with me. The room was great, clean and well presented. A good nights sleep and a great shower in the morning. Check out was just as good as the arrival. Well done to premier inn gosport. I will return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

A very nondescript and forgettable boxy hotel in the middle of nowhere in outskirts of Gosport. Indifferent and unmotivated looking staff. Shiny McDonald style reception. Very clean and fresh rooms/bathrooms. Great TV and tea/coffee making. Overall, way overpriced for a "budget" hotel in a not so premium location like that, you'd almost get a hotel in central London for that price. I would have given it 3-4 star if the price was right as there was nothing wrong with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepersianpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosport
2.1 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gosport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gosport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
Address: Fareham Road, Gosport PO13 0ZX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gosport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gosport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short ride from the Portsmouth ferry and the brilliantly-named Explosion! Museum of Naval Firepower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Gosport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing