We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gosport
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Family of 4 staying one night before early ferry to Isle of Wight, warm welcome was great after long journey down. Room great size, everything we needed, even the bathroom was a good size! Beds were lovely and comfy especially the pillows, good nights sleep was had by all of us

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    154
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
163
118
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I travelled from New Zealand to visit family in Gosport and was booked in for a two week stay. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the bathroom was brilliant, big bath and nice shower. The housekeeping staff were lovely, making sure I always had extra milk for tea as I was suffering with bronchitis.
I did have a problem with non existent phone service which I was using to tether for internet, and in the end purchased a weeks worth of wifi for £10 so that I could communicate with family and friends. I had to go outside of the hotel though to make any phone calls!
One other problem I did encounter was that there are no ATM or cash back facilities at the hotel or on the Leisure Centre complex, which made life a little difficult for me as I needed to use the bus services to get about so had a 20 minute walk to the nearest garage to get cash out, probably not too much of a problem for a well person, or one who had a car, but as I was unwell and on foot, it was not a welcome walk in 27c heat along a busy main road.

Overall, my stay at the Premier was excellent, I could not fault the room or the staff and I would recommend here for a very comfortable short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art_by_Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very clean and quiet. Family of five we were booked into two rooms and all apart from my youngest had a good nights sleep - his bed was extremly hard. Staff were very pleasant. We had breakfast at the pub next door which was as much as you could eat - The food was ok but nothing special a bit like what you might get in your local supermarket cafe.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was my partner and I first stay in a premier inn and I have to say it exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful nothing was to much and we were made to feel welcome every time we left and entered the hotel. We stayed in what is stated as a family room and stayed from the 27th - 29th. The room was very modern and spacious and the bathroom very clean the only issue we found was that my partner is 6ft 5 and couldn't fit under the shower head as it is fixed in position. I would definatly stay again at this premier inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days with a colleague, hotel has a self checkin desk but there's generally someone there all the time.

Hotel is fairly new, nice and tidy with friendly welcoming staff, pub/restaurant next door for food so you don't need to walk too far, although if it's raining you'll need a coat to go for breakfast as it's about 50m walk.

Only negative I have about this is that some of the rooms facing the main road have very poor reception for mobile networks, I had 3 and EE but it was hard to get a good signal.

Rooms facing leisure centre were fine for mobiles.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkyMark-Scunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed last weekend, loved the new style décor (toned down the purple a little) - everything was clean and fresh, the staff friendly and the location was ideal, the rooms are very quiet and comfortable, couldn't find fault even if I tried.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshirePandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Thursday 26 June and were charged £180 for two rooms - no breakfast - this was an extra £8:00+ for full English and £6:00+ for anything else including a cup of coffee and a couple pieces of toast. The reason we were told the rooms were so expensive was that Goodwood was on! - what a joke Goodwood is 45 minutes away so why would anyone use a Premier Inn in Gosport if the were going to a festival that far away. sorry Premier we have used you a lot over the years but if you are going to exploited of your clientele in this way I will look at staying with one of your competitors. The amount of tea coffee etc left in the room was sparse we had to ask for more having had a cup of tea when we arrived and we wanted one when we woke in the morning. The hotel was clean as always for Premier and the staff were polite and professional.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosport
2.1 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
232 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Anglesey Hotel
The Anglesey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gosport
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
631 reviews
3.7 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gosport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gosport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
Address: Fareham Road, Gosport PO13 0ZX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gosport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gosport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short ride from the Portsmouth ferry and the brilliantly-named Explosion! Museum of Naval Firepower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Gosport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing