We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elloe Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Woodlands Hotel(Spalding)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Supreme Inns(Boston)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (104)
    Filter reviews
    104 results
    Traveller rating
    89
    14
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    89
    14
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeautiful housesky tvwarm welcomeb bcomfortable bedgreat breakfastfresh fruitfull englishfriendly hostswithin walking distanceone nighta wonderful staylovely roomtoastlovely nightgood sizebig room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    98 - 103 of 104 reviews
    Reviewed 10 June 2012

    We stayed at Elloe Lodge for 1 night, we chose Elloe lodge based on previous reviews, the entrance hall is very impressive, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was very good, especially the mushroom, being a vegetarian and reasonably fussy I do sometimes dread B&B breakfast, however at Elloe lodge you are presented with a menu the night before and can state the items you require of course this is in addition to the usual cereals, juices, toasts etc

    There was no pressure to leave in the morning, unlike some guest houses that we have visited, Elloe lodge has a residents lounge and we sat in the lounge for some time, making full use of the free WiFi to catch up on emails etc.

    I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who needs to stay in the area, overall very pleased and reasonably priced

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CliffandAlex
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2012

    We were only in Spalding overnight, but were totally impressed by this place. The huge highly polished wooden staircase was impressive, and the family room that we stayed in was totally spotless and had everything you could possibly need, including the free Wifi to keep the kids entertained with their Ipods. The kingsize bed was extemely comfortable, probably one of the most comfortable I have slept in when going away, and the kids (although they are both 15) slept well on their bunkbeds. The owners are friendly and welcoming, and do a cracking breakfast. It is really quiet and peaceful, with plenty of private parking. Would we stay there again? Definitely, and hopefully next year when we go up, we will try and stay for a couple of nights. We came home feeling recharged and relaxed (even though it was only for one night!).

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Caroline G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 January 2012

    My wife and I stayed at Elloe Lodge for 2 nights recently while visiting relatives in the Holbeach/Fleet Hargate area. We chose it for it's convenient and quiet location near the centre of Holbeach and previous favourable reviews. We were not disappointed. The house and hallway with its galleried landing are Edwardian magnificance. The owners were very welcoming from the start and you felt that nothing would be too much trouble. Our room was very comfortable and spacious (an upgrade from our double of choice as we were the only guests), and breakfast was well presented with a wide and varied choice.We were very well looked after by the owners and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Needless to say Elloe Lodge will be at the top of our preferred lodgings list when next in this part of Lincolnshire.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rona59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 October 2011

    My wife and I stayed at the Elloe Lodge for 3 nights for a short break in Spalding area. Conveniently located in a quiet location 5 minutes walk from the centre of Holbeach, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was obvious from the start that the owners had put 100% effort into making the Lodge as welcoming and comfortable as possible. The place was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Our lovely twin room was on the first floor and included a fridge along with tea and coffee making facilities. Our en-suite had a separate toilet and bathroom. A relaxing lounge with large TV (with Sky) was provided exclusively for guests. Pre-ordered, freshly cooked full English breakfasts were served by the owners in the very pleasant dining room. It is hard to find fault with this guest house, with ample on-site parking and a peaceful atmosphere, we would have no hesitation whatsoever in staying here again

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Old_Waspy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

    Many thanks for taking the time and trouble posting this review, we would be delighted to welcome you here again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2011

    Stayed on business - quiet location in Holbeach - breakfast very good. Owners very helpful and friendly. Off road parking. Within easy reach of Spalding.

    Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    1  Thank warriors09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

    Thank you, for your helpful comments,they are much appreciated. Our free Wi-Fi is available in every room.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews