We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elloe Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elloe Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Holbeach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I would recommend the Elloe, it was a friendly and lovely place to stay. the owners are lovely people and treat every guest as family. it is very clean with a bit of history combined with modern,
i am already looking forward to my next stay. i

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jhtommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Nice people, delighted we met your expectations, many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
26
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fantastic building with beautifully apportioned rooms. I stayed in the family room although it was just me staying. Plenty of room, with a real fridge so I could keep my coke cold!
Sky Tv in the rooms as well as the lounge... I didn't want to come home!
I will be staying in the area frequently so will definitely stop here again. A true home from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Speaks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it was quite hot when you were here so glad the 'fridge did it's job.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, look forward to seeing you again.
Jill & Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
397 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed only the one night but would happily have spent longer. Holbeach itself seemed a bit run down. However, Elloe Lodge is located in a very pleasant part and is very quiet.
The Lodge itself is beautifully clean and well looked after.
The large sitting area is a real asset, too often there is nowhere to relax in a B&B other than in the bedroom. Not the case here.
Breakfast was very good and served in a spacious dining room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Our guest sitting room provides a useful "work station", has excellent Wi-Fi reception and is used frequently.
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just stayed there on Saturday night 19/4/14 - we cycled there and the owners have secure storage where you can leave your bikes. We stayed in the family room for 5 people which has good sized bunk-beds and a sofa bed which was perfect for our 9-year old (but would be more tricky for someone who was taller). The room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was totally superb - one of the nicest cooked breakfasts I've had for a long time. The owners were very welcoming and we would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
The Family room sofa bed is for a child only and does impinge on the overall floor space when used. However it does allow the flexibility for an additional child when necessary. We are directly on a national cycle route (Harwich to Hull) and regularly receive cycling families who often prefer to have everyone in the same room, especially if it is a young family.
Thank you for your kind comments ,they are much appreciated, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Good luck with the cycling.
Jill & Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Clean, quiet room, great breakfast.
Stayed for one night on a visit to Kings Lynn. Easy drive in.
Would be great to visit a week earlier with all the bulb fields at their best.
Made welcome ans would stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PandM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Many thanks, always happiest when guests enjoy their stay. Bulb fields can be quite a sight, only problem is we never know for sure when they are at their best, it is so dependant on the weather. However just call us and we could give an indication, so that a visit isn't wasted.
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.
Jill Vasey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

i recently booked a colleague in with our and he was amazed by how nice it was. clean friendly very welcoming atmosphere i shall use this hotel again if my colleague are staying in that area. no problems checking in or third party payment everything was sorted and its a very nice looking hotel with pretty views

thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night whilst on business in the area. First impressions were great - plenty of parking space and I was welcomed and shown to my room which was clean and comfortable. The curtained off en suite was fine for me on my own, although I do understand that for more than one person it isn't very private. The biggest plus was Sky Sports! Able to watch the football in my room in comfort! There is also a lovely residents lounge, although I just needed pj's on and relax so I stayed in my room. I had a really good nights sleep in the most comfortable bed. Breakfast next morning was delicious. This is really a 'home from home' ... Friendly... Clean ... Comfortable and welcoming. Thank you so much .. I will definitely return!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnnGrace43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanvasey, Owner at Elloe Lodge, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We're always delighted when we meet our guests expectations. By far the best part of being in this business is meeting and talking to our guests. For fourteen years we have been very lucky in meeting charming and interesting people, thank you for a lovely review.
Gillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holbeach
7.0 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
12.8 mi away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
11.6 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
The Mansion House Hotel
The Mansion House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Holbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.8 mi away
Westgate House & Barn
Westgate House & Barn
#1 of 1 in Whaplode
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elloe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elloe Lodge

Property: Elloe Lodge
Address: 37 Barrington Gate, Holbeach PE12 7LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holbeach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Holbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elloe Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Edwardian house in old market town,combining a high standard of cleanliness with a tranquil welcoming atmosphere at this family run B & B. Easy walking distance to shops,pubs,restaurants,set in delightful gardens which guests can enjoy.Traditional English breakfasts,safe off road parking and situated on the National cycle route. Ideal for touring ,The Fens,Sandringham and North Norfolk coast. Good dry storage for cycles and drying facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Elloe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elloe Lodge Holbeach, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing