We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Hadrians Wall and walking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haltwhistle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lambley Farm Holiday Cottages
England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great base for Hadrians Wall and walking”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely cottage on a nice, small quiet farm. Good sized bedrooms, all had own bathroom (one not en-suite but next door to room) In a good location for walking either in the local area or further afield on Hadrians Wall. Loved the sauna! Kids enjoyed the games room and playing outside whilst watching the animals. Very helpful owners told us about local walks we wouldnt have found ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I’ve stayed at Lambley cottage several times to enjoy its superb salmon fishing and the cottages and surroundings are terrific. The cottage we stay in has en-suite in three of the four bedrooms and a private bathroom for the other! It is warm and cosy and well presented and very comfortable. The countryside around is of course fabulous and river and its fishing top notch. Owners Jim and Emma could not be more friendly and always great atmosphere around the place. This is a lovely estate with walks all around - we have the run of the place and it feels like we own it for the week. I really look forward to getting back! Boots off at the door and feet up with glass of wine – what more could anyone want?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very enjoyable stay the first week in April.Perfect location for walking or touring the area.We found the cottage to be cosy ( following rectification promptly by James of a problem with the heating on arrival ), well converted from farm buildings, with good quality fittings and furnitature.
The level of cleanliness was acceptable,if not spotless,a small christmas direction was still hanging above one window.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We've stayed a couple of times in Feb and May over the last couple of years.
Great little break every time. February this year we took our son as he'd got a telescope for Christmas and we took advantage of the dark skies.
We always stay in riverside and the open plan living area is lovely to cook and eat in. Take some DVDs for a night or borrow some random ones from the games room.
Nice walks along the river to the viaduct although we got lost the first time we attempted it.
We'll be back for more star gazing soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I say boys, the youngest of our party is 60, but we can still missbehave if we wanted. However that would not be here as we want to keep on being allowed to return, which we do on a regular basis. We have stayed in a number of cottages from the smallest to the largest and always found them to be clean and perfectly presented. Everything we need is there for cooking, drinking and the occasional BBQ. We even spend many an hour in the games room if the water is not quite right for fishing !! Oh i haven't mentioned the fantasticc river at the bottom of the garden, peerfect for fishing, walking along or just generally looking for the wildlife or the fish with Polaroids.
There are many places to eat within easy reach and lots to see and do in the area, lots of history, google haltwhistle and you will see.
We have a great time here, always enjoy it, sleep soundly, eat heartily and enjoy meeting Jim, Emma and the kiddies whenever we see them.
All in all we think its perfect, just could do with more fish !!!!

Room Tip: Just book any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinc265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Group of 4 couples for a weekend break in March, stayed in Coach House had brilliant time.
Plenty room for all, big table for get together meals, lovely bedrooms. Loved the horse popping head in window for a snack! Fabulous location, great walks. Would be great in summer with the barbecue.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank claudette9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hi all,

Myself and my old university friends decided to meet up for a reunion at Lambley and we've already booked back up for the summer! Absolutely stunning area, fantastic hosts and brilliant accommodation.

We arrived at different times, myself being the punctual one, got there first. I was shown the accommodation with a personal tour by the owner Jim and immediately felt at home. The rooms were all very warm and homely, plenty of room to store my clothes and the property was immaculate.

I spent my first two hours there working as the rest of the party were late, I made good use of the wifi facilities that were included in the price of the weekend (although due to the thickness of the walls some of our party had said they were struggling for signal in Kingfisher and they had to use the plug-in facility in the games room), while my wife had a nap in what she described as a "more comfortable than our bed at home".

Our party of 16 were all unanimous in agreeing that the property was fantastic and the beds were incredibly comfortable to sleep on. We enjoyed it so much so that half of the party have booked back up for the summer to come with the kids. Although there is a childrens play area we want to open their eyes to what the British countryside has to offer and wow, what a place to do it.

We will be back and we suggest you try it too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr-B-Thats-Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haltwhistle
6.5 mi away
Farlam Hall Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Kellah Farm B&B
Kellah Farm B&B
#6 of 14 in Haltwhistle
137 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ashcroft Guest House
Ashcroft Guest House
#1 of 14 in Haltwhistle
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ald White Craig Farm
Ald White Craig Farm
#4 of 9 in Haltwhistle
55 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grey Bull Hotel
Grey Bull Hotel
#7 of 14 in Haltwhistle
153 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wydon Farm B&B
Wydon Farm B&B
#4 of 14 in Haltwhistle
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambley Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambley Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: Lambley Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: Lambley Farm Lambley Country Estate, Haltwhistle CA8 7LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Haltwhistle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Haltwhistle
Hotel Class:4 star — Lambley Farm Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lambley Farm Holiday Cottages Haltwhistle, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing