We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable welcoming stopover”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haltwhistle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chare Close Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 14 Haltwhistle B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable welcoming stopover”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Highly recommended stopover on the Hadrian's Wall cycle route. Very welcoming and nice spacious clean room where we spread out all our cycling clutter. One of the best showers we have experienced to freshen us up after a long days hilly cycle ride. Room was quiet away from the road with a good view of the mountaineering chickes scrabbling around the raised garden. Superb breakfast to set us on our way and very close to Tesco in order to pick up the days supplies. Plenty of pubs for evening meal.

Room Tip: Let Nette choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandemtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Enjoyed a lovely break at Chare Close B&B, Nick and Annette are very welcoming, showing us to our immaculate room, with tea and biscuits, big comfy bed and bathroom. Breakfast was lush, lots of choice. Room was quiet and slept very well. Beautiful area, walked from Chare Close B&B to the Burn and just kept walking, amazing views. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suehaseldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I looked around quite a while before booking and in the end chose Chare close because I could barely find a review of less than 5/5 let alone a bad one. And the reviews are right, the b&b is great! Our room was good, the breakfast was great and the hosts went miles out of their way to make us welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhallowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very enjoyable stay, shame it was only one night! Very welcoming hosts with tea and biscuits on offer as soon as we arrived. Lovely spacious and comfortable room. Great breakfast with all you could want for a full English! Hope to return again one day. Highly recommend Chare Close.

Room Tip: We had the family room, three single beds. Had everything you would expect for a good B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerylLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

What a lovely b&b - we stopped there for one night during a coast to coast cycle ride. From the moment we arrived Nick and Nette could not do enough for us. On arrival the kettle was put on , we were supplied with a map of the area and fresh milk to boot! The rooms were spotless and I had my best nights sleep here of the week - what comfortable beds! Just excellent - If i was passing again, i would definately stop again. Excellent

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickengirl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our stay here was so comfortable on our Hadrain's Way coast to coast cycling tour. The room was spacious and beds clean and really comfy. The shower was hot and good in a lovely scrupulously clean bathroom. Breakfast was great, top notch. Lock-up bike storage. We wanted for nothing - there are resident's dining and sitting areas available 24/7 as well as facilities in the rooms, The couple who run this place just want to ensure that you have a great stay and they succeed. GO THERE!

Room Tip: You can't get a bad room in this place. They are all high spec and quiet with full facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A wonderful stay here last August while rained off Hadrian's Wall walk. The bed was huge, ridiculously comfortable with pristeen white sheets. The breakfasts were hearty with everything cooked to perfection and personalised with a wide variety of choice. The hosts were kind and looked after us with attention to detail. Easy to catch the bus for surrounding areas - a great location to explore. A choice of local pubs with great atmoshere and grub. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazydayz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haltwhistle
7.7 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grey Bull Hotel
Grey Bull Hotel
#7 of 14 in Haltwhistle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centre of Britain Hotel
Centre of Britain Hotel
#3 of 14 in Haltwhistle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ald White Craig Farm
Ald White Craig Farm
#4 of 9 in Haltwhistle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wydon Farm B&B
Wydon Farm B&B
#4 of 14 in Haltwhistle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast Hadrian's Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chare Close Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chare Close Bed & Breakfast

Property: Chare Close Bed & Breakfast
Address: Chare Close Castle Hill, Haltwhistle NE49 0EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Haltwhistle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Haltwhistle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Chare Close Bed & Breakfast Haltwhistle, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing