We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay - wish we could give Holmedale 10 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holmedale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 8 Askrigg B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another wonderful stay - wish we could give Holmedale 10 stars!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned home from our second stay in Homedale B&B - yet another truly wonderful few days - so relaxing and comfortable with the perfect hosts. The bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept in and I cannot praise Helen's breakfast enough - amazing as always! I wish we could give Holmedale a 10 star review! We will definitely be back next summer and are planning a Christmas stay this year too! For the ultimate comfortable, relaxing getaway it has to be Holmedale! See you all again soon.

Adrienne & Glenn, Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant. Excellent room huge bed. Both Helen and Ben made us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast will keep you going all day. For a place to stay you won't be disappointed. Highly recommend. Will certainly stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Once again Helen made us very welcome and made us feel part of the family. Helens choice of breakfast are second to none and come thoroughly recommended, everything from a full Yorkshire to 'Posh Porridge'. Eating in the evening after a good days walking is also a pleasure with the Kings Arms and The Crown both near at hand, both providing good food. Thanks Helen and Ben for another great stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a lovely B & B, perfect for returning to after a day's walking, with a spacious room, comfortable and enormous bed, delicious breakfast with a wide range of options and a warm and friendly welcome from Helen. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The St Oswald room has the bigger bed with a view of the church, the Herriot has a view of the churc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abilincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkWillowtree, Owner at Holmedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Holmedale. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First time at Holmedale Bed & Breakfast and we really had an enjoyable three days. The rooms were wonderful and Helen was a great host, always very helpful We didn't have very good reception for the internet but Helen got us a booster which made all the difference. Breakfast was delicious . The other advantage of the B & B is that it is situated in a superb village with three pubs a shop and a micro brewery. All in all a wonderful three days and we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Both rooms were spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkWillowtree, Owner at Holmedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind response, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I am delighted to be able to review Holmedale B&B. We visited last summer & have just booked our return trip for this year! Such a warm, comfortable b&b with the lovliest hosts. Our room was large, spotless & full of Yorkshire charm. A lovely relaxed atmosphere. Helen & her family are so warm and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing too! We could not recommend Holmedale any higher. The perfect getaway. Cannot wait to return in August! Adrienne & Glenn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkWillowtree, Owner at Holmedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are looking forward to seeing you both again in the summer. X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huglfing, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It was a pleasure to be back a second time. Helen is always so cheerful and helpful, and she makes the stay a delight. The room was wonderful, and so was the breakfast, and we enjoyed our time there. The only disadvantage is that the reception for internet was not good in the room - but that would not keep us from returning, because everything else is terrific!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkWillowtree, Owner at Holmedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and kind words, we have recently purchased an internet booster for improving the wifi connection in the rooms, and I do hope that this helps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Askrigg
4.2 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milton House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 8 in Askrigg
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Rose Hotel
White Rose Hotel
#7 of 8 in Askrigg
144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Sykes House B&B
Sykes House B&B
#2 of 8 in Askrigg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmedale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Holmedale Bed and Breakfast
Address: Holme Dale Main Street | Leyburn, Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Askrigg
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Askrigg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holmedale Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm friendly Yorkshire welcome awaits you at Holmedale where we will greet you with genuine Yorkshire hospitality and good traditional homecooked local food in our traditional B&B. An informal and comfortable relaxing atmosphere is offered during your stay here in the Dales.Holmedale has recently had a full refurbishment (2017) and retains a vast amount of original features including a stunning wood panel hallway and large spacious rooms but adapted to meet modern requirements including luxurious large en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holmedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmedale Bed And Breakfast Askrigg, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing