We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor House

Manor House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor House
Ranked #8 of 8 Askrigg B&B and Inns
channel islands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

If you're wanting to explore the Dales then this small guest house makes the ideal base. The village is small and quiet but has a couple of pubs serving good food and drink. Manor House itself is unique with lovely comfortable en suite rooms. Tricia is a charming and very helpful host serving the best breakfast in Yorkshire! We felt very much at home enjoying our stay tremendously.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyChannelIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

A very warm welcome in this beautiful village. Trish and Rob are excellent hosts. The room was spectacular and very spacious. Wonderful cooked breakfast and the Easter egg on Easter Sunday was touching.All in all excellent value for money, super service and definitely worth a visit. We will be going back

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikinggirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

Located on the main street in Askrigg next door to a great pub. Interesting quirky building but with all you need. Not massive bedrooms due to the old building but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Rob and Tricia are very helpful and friendly, even giving us the contents of their medicine cupboard after some sunburn (Yorkshire in April!) Smashing breakfast. First class.

Room Tip: Good pub is 5 steps from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minesapintthanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We came across Manor House by chance in 2008, but have been back twice already and will certainly do so again. Tricia and Rob are so friendly and helpful, there house is beautiful and the breakfasts are marvellous. Askrigg is a beautiful unspoilt village with three real ale pubs, including the excellent Kings Head right next door.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillsidenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the manor house. Rob and trisha are excellent hosts. Trisha can cook up a yummy breakfast that will keep you full for hours. Close to great pubs and foot paths. If you're lucky you'll see a here of sheep walking outside your bedroom window. The room was clean and very comfortable. Well with the price.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheme_wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

This was a real find. The house was lovely. Our bedroom was delightful and the bed enormous. The breakfast was well cooked using local produce, accompanied with homemade bread. Perfect apart from the weather which the owners couldn't control!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetmurray58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

We went away for the Easter weekend and stayed over at The Manor House. I had stayed here before on business and had no hesitation in staying here again.
There is nothing bad to say about this place. Spacious rooms, spotlessly clean and great hosts. The breakfast was plenty and non greasy.
Ideal location with the "All Creatures Great & Small" Pub next door. Excellent

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTerriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Askrigg hotels
0.0 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 8 in Askrigg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milton House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Thornsgill House
Thornsgill House
#4 of 8 in Askrigg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sykes House B&B
Sykes House B&B
#3 of 8 in Askrigg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Rose Hotel
White Rose Hotel
#7 of 8 in Askrigg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holmedale Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House

Property: Manor House
Address: Main Street, Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Askrigg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Askrigg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Askrigg, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing