We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and comfortable”
Review of Manor House

Manor House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor House
Ranked #7 of 7 Askrigg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a lovely stop here on a walking holiday in the area. We were welcomed and shown to a nice, comfortable room with a much needed refreshing shower. We slept incredibly well and breakfast the following morning was very good indeed. Some of the best scrambled eggs I have tasted! It was a shame we were only there one night and we would love to stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Staying in this beautiful home, with such gracious and helpful hosts made a few days away into a wonderfully relaxing holiday for us. Nothing was too much trouble, and the little extra touches, like checking the weather for us before our outdoors day out, and noticing I drank herbal tea-and then magically more herbal tea bags appeared in our room !
Rob and Tricias advice on local area and local hostelries was accurate and their recommendations spot on ! Askrigg is a special place, and has become a special place in our hearts, and the locals are so friendly!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wearymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Booked 2 nights in this fabulous old house and was sad to leave. Our hosts made us feel welcome from the moment we walked through the door and it as a great room to come back to after a cold wet day of walking. It is also right next door to a great pub! Lovely breakfasts and attention to detail throughout. It isn't hard but so many get it wrong. we have stayed in many B&Bs this year but this stands out as the best by a long long way.

Room Tip: The large double Room 1 is simply wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at the Manor House for two nights as we were going to a friends wedding in Bainbridge (approx 1.5 miles away). The house is absolutely gorgeous and the decor and furnishings are in keeping with the house.... lovely! Our bedroom was very spacious and pristinely clean. We had the most comfortable superking bed. Rob and Tricia were extremley welcoming, very friendly and chilled. We settled in immediately... home from home. Our breakfast was perfectly cooked both mornings. Would reccommend this b&b without a shadow of a doubt.... fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were so lucky to be able to stay at the Manor House. We'd been double booked for a weekend at another Inn and luckily Rob and Tricia at the Manor House had space. What great fortune and wonderful hosts! The rooms are wonderful- very spacious and beautifully decorated. Askrigg is a a very special town to explore and base your treks around the Dales from. We left Manor House after two wonderful nights feeling we'd had that one special stay we always hope for and remember on this vacation to England.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainetoEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Great B&B with very friendly owners. Great breakfast using high quality local produce. Lovely village in the heart of the Dales.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

If you're wanting to explore the Dales then this small guest house makes the ideal base. The village is small and quiet but has a couple of pubs serving good food and drink. Manor House itself is unique with lovely comfortable en suite rooms. Tricia is a charming and very helpful host serving the best breakfast in Yorkshire! We felt very much at home enjoying our stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyChannelIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Askrigg
4.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
420 reviews
4.8 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Milton House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 7 in Askrigg
409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sykes House B&B
Sykes House B&B
#3 of 7 in Askrigg
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Rose Hotel
White Rose Hotel
#6 of 7 in Askrigg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House

Address: Main Street, Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Askrigg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Askrigg
Price Range: £73 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Askrigg, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing