We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Skipsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt W
1 review
“Summer Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely clean caravan. Owner was very helpful. Had everything we needed including tea and coffee and condiments. Thanks you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
The pleasure is our. Please cpme again or try our other caravan @ Skipsea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strongleo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean spacious and well equipped caravan in a ideal location great for exploring the area did not make use of the onsite facilities as we
chose not to only on a short stay .
Would defo book again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thankyou. You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina w
1 review
“holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great caravan, had a fab holiday.
only bad point bin hadnt been empitied and my 2 year old found some lozengers under the bed. but nice and clean otherwise thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks Katrina. You are welcome to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamsMum2...
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for us.”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The caravan was very clean and well equipped, although the small heaters were not very effective at that time of the year. The owner was very helpful when we met him to get the keys, with local info that was useful. The site was fairly quite as to be expected at that time, which was great for us. We would certainly book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spacious living area
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Glad i could help you out with your Dilemma.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jones1291
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“the older caravan with lots of modern character”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked this caravan at the last minute for a short break (3 nights) at the beginning of June.
First impressions was that this caravan was an older model, but it certainly looked clean and well maintained.
The inside was of the same stature it contained everything you would expect to have a comfortable stay. It is a 3 bedroomed van, 1 double, 1 twin and 1 bunk All beds were set up with fresh sheets, pillow cases etc., all we had to take was towels.
There was no central heating but each room had its own heater which worked just as well.
The bathroom was self contained with a good working shower, wash basin and toilet. The room was of good size too.
This caravan is situated within easy walking distance of all amenities, its advertised as sleeps 8 but I would think up to 6 would be more sensible.
All in all, we had a great break, we would certainly consider hiring this caravan again. Skipsea sands is well located for visiting other places such as Bridlington and Hornsea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: seating in the lounge area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thankyou for such kind words Stephen. We look forward to accommodating you again.
I must say in the caravans defence that the pull out bed in the living area makes the 8 but obviously you would have to pack it down each day.
Maybe next time you may like to stay in our 2016 ABI TRIESTE which is situated in southfield and has a sea view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenlint...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brillaint stay, lovely caravan”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent location, friendly site. Fantastic owner and support. Lovely long weekend away- Many thanks.
Only downside was the pool gets busy early on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site.
Liked least: The access to the beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks Helen.
I was very kind of you to clean before leaving.
We will be happy to have you stay again.
Why not try our other caravan on southfield next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing