We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fitzpatrick’s stay with dogs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shere, Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie F
1 review
“Fitzpatrick’s stay with dogs”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a beautiful place! Our host couldn’t have been more friendly & helpful. Spotlessly clean inside. Well thought out accommodation providing everything we needed. Our 2 dogs were made to feel very welcome too. Watching the free range chickens, turkeys & the horses were great entertainment!
We will definitely be back if we need to visit Fitzpatrick’s Veterinary Specialists again. Many thanks. x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Dear Katie,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I think of you often and hope your gorgeous doggie has recovered well. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It was my pleasure having you stay. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane M
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful country garden flat”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful country setting which was in easy reach of Guildford and the South Downs. We are keen mountain bikers and walkers and it was great to be able to get to so many locations really easily and also to know we had secure accommodation for our bikes. Great facilities within the flat itself and the garden location is stunning and our host Carol was really helpful and welcoming. Would definitely book again if we were visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to have you both here. thank you so much for leaving a review, you were perfect guests. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My only regret is that we booked this for only 5 nights and not longer! The property is a beautiful and very comfortable studio apartment situated below the owner's own home, surrounded by stunning Surrey countryside. Carol, Sienna and Alex were very welcoming to us as a family and our young daughter was ecstatic at being able to spend time with the horses, chickens and cats who live there, along with Carol's adorable dog Pompom. My partner and I loved the peace and quiet and the location is marvellously restful if you're wanting to escape to the country and get away from the city, whilst also having close road links for London, Surrey and Kent. We had a wonderful time there and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We'll certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet!
Liked least: There were no problems whatsoever
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george11b
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just spent 4 wonderful
Days at this outstanding apartments. Found within a beautiful country lane within its own grounds. Peaceful, relaxing allows for total privacy. When you do venture out it is set between some wonderful villages. The apartment is of the highest quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Exceptional guests. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Sutton Coldfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and a great location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We agree with previous reviews. The place is very clean, well equipped, comfortable and has a great outlook. Carol is very friendly and has a lot of well-looked-after animals to keep you entertained. A few handfuls of bread will bring the chickens running round. One of her horses, Midi, will stroll round and look in from the garden. The wife is normally wary of horses but Midi was so docile that it wasn't long before she was eating carrots from her hand. We got some great photos of Carol's little dog PomPom.
Trinity House is situated midway between Guildford and Dorking. There are many National Trust places to visit within 30 minutes drive or you could visit Hampton Court Palace or Brooklands Museum with a 40 minute drive. I would advise using the main roads where possible as the minor roads through the Surrey Hills, although beautiful, are very narrow, steep in places and likely to have dozens of cyclists practising for the London - Surrey cycle event at this time of year. Really enjoyed the stay and the Surrey countryside!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonsei
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent accommodation, had everything...great comfy bed, large shower, large kitchen area with everything needed if choosing to cook. Superb outlook towards swimming pool and fields.
Fowls and horse roam freely near the garden flat. Carol is most friendly and thoughtful and helpful.
There are even foxes and a badger in the adjoining fields....a most excellent place to stay, well located for god walking and nearby to Shere. Lots of restaurants, pubs and cafes in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing