We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stourbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Laurels Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Stourbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have been staying at the Laurels for the past month whilst on placement in Bridgenorth. It is in a great location, and the house is lovely! Breakfast has been great every morning.. I tend to just have a bacon/sausage sandwich but the full english is fab! Josie and George have been making me feel right at home and I have loved my time here :) I would definitely recommend The Laurels to anyone who needs a place to stay whilst working in the Bridgenorth area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aliceechng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, the b&b is in a rural location which is very quiet, lovely and clean rooms, large gardens, breakfast was lovely on both mornings, we didn't use the swimming pool as had no time but it looked lovely,we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Laurels. The proprietors, Josie and George, were helpful, conversational and a wealth of local information. The lodgings are small brick cabins that are not overly large but are set in a nice garden and have everything you need and a homey feel. Although the B&B is in the country, there are trucks that do drive down the road in front. I never heard them in my room and slept well on a comfortable bed. The breakfasts were delicious and cooked as we came in.

If I am in Stourbridge again, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disco_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Lovely rural location, warm hopsitality, great service, fabulous English breakfast. Josie & George made our family very welcome and we really enjoyed our weekend stay. Great location for exploring Kinver, Bridgnorth & surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A very warm welcome, Homemade cake and coffee on arrival - lovely! Spotlessly clean with little added extras in your room. My Husband and I stayed with our friends while attending a Christmas Dinner Dance at the Mill Hotel. Josie even arranged a local taxi driver for us.
I would stay here again as the hospitality was most welcoming and what a lovely breakfast, everything you could possibly want. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzy1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this B&B several times and each time we visit we are more impressed with the outstanding hospitality, cleanliness, comfort and total relaxation we feel when we visit. We have stayed in many, many hotels and B&Bs and this really is one of our favourite places to stay. You will be made welcome and nothing is too much trouble if need any help. I really don't know how they manage to keep the costs so low. For those who like to keep active and love swimming, they have their own private pool, which you can use at no extra charge, and the water is lovely and warm. Being just 5 minutes from Bridgenorth, the location is perfect if you want to be close to the river. I highly recommend The Laurels to everyone coming to the area, who wants peace, quiet and relaxation.

Room Tip: No preference on rooms, as they are all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This B and B is a lovely family run business food excellent, if you stay here you won't be disappointed.
We visit regular for the baby swim.
George and Josie are perfect hosts. They are very helpful the breakfast must be one of the best around.
Excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stourbridge hotels
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Rawsons' Retreat
#3 of 6 in Stourbridge
6 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Windsor Castle Inn
The Windsor Castle Inn
#2 of 6 in Stourbridge
61 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels Bed and Breakfast

Address: Laurels Broad Oak | Six Ashes, Stourbridge WV15 6EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Stourbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Stourbridge
Price Range: £30 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurels started life as a family home but over the years has grown into a high standard B&B. Two of the rooms are in the main house, one an ensuite room and the other has a private bathroom across the hallway. Outside, the stables and garage have been converted to provide five ensuite bedrooms. Breakfast is served each morning in the conservatory where you have the options of a freshly cooked breakfast, cereal and a fresh fruit salad. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Laurels Bed And Breakfast Stourbridge, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing