We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended. Best ever I think.”
Review of Balti Bazaar

Balti Bazaar
Ranked #57 of 151 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established since 1997 and won many awards including the BEST OF STOURBRIDGE. We specialise in Traditional Balti dishes and take pride in serving only the leanest of meats served with fresh produce. All main dishes are prepared in our restaurant exactly as in our homes. Each dish will have its own distinctive flavour and aroma which cannot come from any curry powder but from spices and herbs specially prepared by ourselves. We are here to satisfy you with our food and service and would be glad to fulfil your curiosity about our food and culture. We welcome healthy criticism if there is any to improve our standards. Free Car Parking OPEN 7 DAYS Sunday to Thursday 17:00 till 12:30 Friday & Saturday 17:00 till 01:00
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Superb food at very reasonable prices, served by caring and friendly staff. As visitors to the area, it tempts us to return for this restaurant alone.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2015

An excellent Indian restaurant, booked a table for 8.00pm for the 3 of us, and from start to finish, We could not fault the food or service which was excellent throughout the evening. I have have eaten in many of the Indian restaurants in Lye, but we keep coming back to this one. Although the restaurant does not have an alcohol licence, there are 2 off licenses near by.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Have been here 3 or 4 times now, after passing it on the way home and getting a take-away previously. food is of the highest quality and the service is exemplary. Can't find a bad thing to say about this wonderful eatery! Not licenced so take your own tipple. there is no corkage charge!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank micks779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

In my opinion this is the best Indian restaurant in Lye. We love it. The food is fantastic and the staff always make you feel welcome and at home.

Thank 306lynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We have visited this restaurant twice now in a party of four. We returned this month to find it was as good as last time !

It's not licenced, but they don't have a problem with you taking your own drinks with you.
The waiters are friendly and very polite to the customers, which is not always the case.
Price per head is about the average for this area, and is very good value. We all had a starter, main and dessert for £52.25. Can't be bad !

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balti Bazaar also viewed

Belbroughton, Worcestershire
Breierley Hill, West Midlands
 
Stafford, Staffordshire
Stafford, Staffordshire
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Balti Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing