We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lye”
Review of Spice Village

Spice Village
Ranked #23 of 139 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in Lye”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent food, lovely staff, Spice Village is by far the best Indian restaurant in Lye. Have been here loads of times and never had a bad meal. Food is always fresh, hot and tasty and nothing is too much trouble. Love it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    14
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Excellent service, excellent food'”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Have eaten at Spice Valley many times and always had a high quality and delicious meal, with attentive service. Actually booked for 10 on Christmas Eve and they are superb at serving larger parties with the food arriving at the same time and piping hot.
Highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“" Scrummy Bangladeshi Cuisine !!!"”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

To make it deliciously simple , You Ask.... You Get !!!
Everything after is..... Pure Enjoyment !!!
If this sounds like a commercial , IT IS !!!
My wife and Family and "YOURS TRULY" are all regulars.
We Love the Place !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just the best”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very surprised at the standard food and service. Had excellent evening with my family at spice village the food was upper market with lots of colours and decorations. You can tell by the food it was fresh not like other restaurants with precooked chicken or lamb. The waiters looked after us link we been going there for years. The restaurant was very clean and tidy. Been to other balti houses in lye over the years. My family was regular at the bengul fusion but since the change of staff there its not the same. I think spice village is the top my family list now....you have to try to believe it..thank you spice village for the evening

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 555s1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hednesford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
““Excellent food””
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place offers tasty Indian fare at affordable prices. We found the portions large enough, especially when you have a starter first. The staff is friendly and attentive without being intrusive.

The restaurant is furnished in a modern and smart way and thankfully doesn’t feature the usual tacky decoration found at other Indian restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suhelmiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Village also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Spice Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing