We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Foresters Arms

The Foresters Arms
Ranked #30 of 138 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This pub has a lovely homely feel to it, my friend assures me that the guest ales are excellent and as for me, they did me a lovely Bacardi and Coke, with a slice of fresh lemon or lime, not some dried up offering! When we visited, a lot of people were eating in the cosy restaurant, and I was told that a lot of the dishes are homemade. I will be coming back for something to eat very soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We went with friends for the first time for Sunday lunch it was a very pleasant afternoon we weren't rushed service was good and food was good honest food

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank em2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christening”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We booked to have afternoon tea here after our daughters Christening, well we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome, Trudi and her team were fantastic, the cakes were out of this world (even the Mary Berry of our family was impressed) and the atmosphere was just what we wanted. Thank you

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family christening”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

What a lovely pub, very homely. The staff laid on the most wonderful afternoon tea for our family christening party. Most gorgeous homemade cakes and finger sandwiches served on vintage mismatch china! And the open fire was a lovely warm welcome from the cold church! We will definitely make a return visit. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Wolvescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly traditional pub”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

In short, we've brought a few friends here who live in different parts of the country and they all say the same thing: "we need a pub like this where we live". They like the real ales, well-kept and at a keen price, served by someone with a smile who really DOES mean it when they say "enjoy". And so you will, whether it be in the small beer garden in the summer or beside the open fire in the winter. Although they do sometimes show some sport at major events, this isn't the place for the nightly match or piped music. Instead, expect friendly chat and a warm welcome. Every so often they have theme nights which are good fun. The food's great value-for-money too; expect a quite a wide selection of traditional pub fayre at a price that'll make you smile. But the money you save? Well, if you're anything like us, you'll just buy another round.... Try this place, it might become your new favourite pub.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alliecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Foresters Arms also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to The Foresters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing