We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true `Home from home`”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed with Pam and Graham at the beginning of August 2013, and enjoyed HOSPITALITY with a capital everything! They couldn`t have done more to make us feel welcome-from feeding us fabulous food, keeping us right with all the best information about the island,to making sure we were comfortable in our spotless, well-equipped room. It was the very kind special touches that made our stay: like Pam making breakfast dishes that she thought we would especially like, and Graham going out of his way to give us lifts. We appreciated everything, and look forward to returning whenever we can.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms in this popular B+B, so make sure you book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived to be greeted on the door step by Graham and a heart felt welcome. We immediately felt at home. The king size bed was lovely although next time we will sacrifice it for the 4'6" and the view from the blue room ... Pam's breakfast specials are legendary and Graham is the master tea brewer and coffee grinder.
His cheery welcome in shorts, whatever the weather, at the breakfast table puts a smile on your face. If you cheek Pam you'll get a clip round the ear .. home made jams and pickles are in abundance. A great home from home stay. Thanks you two for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plod1Witney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just spent our third TT with Pam and Graham and have enjoyed every minute of it.They offer excellent food and accommodation and nothing is too much trouble for them. We have already booked for the 2014 TT and hope to spend several more holidays with them.It feels like a true home from home. Thanks for looking after us so well. Book your holiday with Pam and Graham and I promise you will have a marvellous holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I can only add to what other reviewers have already said: Pam & Graham were wonderful, friendly hosts & staying in their home proved to be a great way to experience Port Erin. Our lovely room had wonderful views and was very comfortable and, as for the breakfasts, as others have said, they were amazing! In particular, I loved the use of local products from the Isle of Man, which was a really nice touch and eco friendly into the bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beccy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The breakfasts were absolutely gourmet! It was astounding how the owners worked above and beyond any expectation that we may have had to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were outstanding hosts! They helped us in so many ways beyond the accommodations, including resources for transportation, dining recommendations, and organizing our site seeing to optimize our activities during our stay. I would go out of my way to recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Port Erin on the Isle of Man!

Room Tip: The one room with the queen-sized bed is best for couples, obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Having just returned from an 11 night stay at this wonderful B and B, I find it hard to find the words to describe the fantastic hospitality, friendliness, comfort, helpfulness and of course the mouth watering breakfast menus. Pam and Graham are superb hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home from the start. They will make sure you have absolutely everything you may need during your stay with them, even down to bottles of water to take on your travels, umbrellas in case of rain or even medication for minor ailments. They'll even pick you up from the station and are mines of information on where to go and what to see. Pam bakes all her own bread and makes her own jams and marmalade. Her breakfasts are absolutely unbelievable - a whole menu of different delights including the Manx version of Full English. But if you fancy something off menu, Pam will do her best to oblige. All in all a true gem in the accommodation world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The owners are extremely friendly and approachable, with a great approach to breakfast! I loved the idea of choosing from the menu the night before (as well as the notes left to indicate any 'specials') so it could be prepared promptly in the morning. Utterly delicious! Breakfast was also a pleasantly social affair, sharing the table with the other guests - as a lone traveller this suited me well. It was nice to be able to talk to other guests and share suggestions of places to visit/things to do, and Pam was all too happy to offer suggestions too. A packed breakfast was also provided on my day of departure, as I was taking the super early ferry - something seemingly very obvious but I haven't often experienced. Very helpful indeed, I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bio_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast

Address: Breagle Glen House St. Marys Road, Tennis Court House, Port Erin IM9 6JJ
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Price Range: £30 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful en suite superking, twin or single room, all with tea coffee facilities , TV etc , superb award winning breakfasts, using local produce, breads and preserves are all home made. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breagle Glen Bed And Breakfast Port Erin, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing