We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for a few days in Sept & couldn't have found a better place if we'd tried harder. From the first contact with Pam we were extremely well looked after, she even arranged & booked the ferry crossing for us. Both Pam & Graham were the perfect hosts, an absolute mine of information & breakfast we'd not seen the like of before, very unusual but an absolute treat . The room we had "Mountain View" was great, everything we needed, clean, comfortable & a terrific view (when the mist lifted) Absolutely wonderful. If ever we go back to the Isle of Man, we know exactlt where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Ask for "MOUNTAIN VIEW" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy3terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at Breagle Glen for a week with my mother. Graham and Pam were very welcoming and keen to make sure we had everything we needed. The guest house was very comfortable with all the facilities we wanted. We particularly enjoyed Pam's breakfasts which were freshly cooked to order. I especially appreciated the range of vegetarian dishes that Pam prepared for me - something different and delicious every morning! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Breagle Glen again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreals64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groomsport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed with Pam and Graham at the beginning of August 2013, and enjoyed HOSPITALITY with a capital everything! They couldn`t have done more to make us feel welcome-from feeding us fabulous food, keeping us right with all the best information about the island,to making sure we were comfortable in our spotless, well-equipped room. It was the very kind special touches that made our stay: like Pam making breakfast dishes that she thought we would especially like, and Graham going out of his way to give us lifts. We appreciated everything, and look forward to returning whenever we can.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms in this popular B+B, so make sure you book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived to be greeted on the door step by Graham and a heart felt welcome. We immediately felt at home. The king size bed was lovely although next time we will sacrifice it for the 4'6" and the view from the blue room ... Pam's breakfast specials are legendary and Graham is the master tea brewer and coffee grinder.
His cheery welcome in shorts, whatever the weather, at the breakfast table puts a smile on your face. If you cheek Pam you'll get a clip round the ear .. home made jams and pickles are in abundance. A great home from home stay. Thanks you two for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plod1Witney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Now Cop
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just spent our third TT with Pam and Graham and have enjoyed every minute of it.They offer excellent food and accommodation and nothing is too much trouble for them. We have already booked for the 2014 TT and hope to spend several more holidays with them.It feels like a true home from home. Thanks for looking after us so well. Book your holiday with Pam and Graham and I promise you will have a marvellous holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I can only add to what other reviewers have already said: Pam & Graham were wonderful, friendly hosts & staying in their home proved to be a great way to experience Port Erin. Our lovely room had wonderful views and was very comfortable and, as for the breakfasts, as others have said, they were amazing! In particular, I loved the use of local products from the Isle of Man, which was a really nice touch and eco friendly into the bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The breakfasts were absolutely gourmet! It was astounding how the owners worked above and beyond any expectation that we may have had to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were outstanding hosts! They helped us in so many ways beyond the accommodations, including resources for transportation, dining recommendations, and organizing our site seeing to optimize our activities during our stay. I would go out of my way to recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Port Erin on the Isle of Man!

Room Tip: The one room with the queen-sized bed is best for couples, obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Erin hotels
0.0 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 3 in Port Erin
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arches
The Arches
#1 of 10 in Port Erin
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Cherry Orchard Apartments
#2 of 3 in Port Erin
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast

Property: Breagle Glen Bed and Breakfast
Address: Breagle Glen House St. Marys Road, Tennis Court House, Port Erin IM9 6JJ
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Breagle Glen Bed And Breakfast Port Erin, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing