We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemian - CLOSED

Bohemian
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great atmosphere, expensive food that was absolutely disgusting, bad service, would not go again..thank god its changed hands

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heavenljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“NOW CLOSED - is re-opened as TITAN by new people”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Terrible as it is CLOSED!
BUT good news it has been refurbished and upgraded to a super place

Read my review of the Titan, ENJOY!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We visited here on a cold Tuesday night in November. The welcome was warm, friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Our orders were processed efficiently and the food was very tasty. We particularly enjoyed the North African choices. All in all a really enjoyable meal and we will be returning, preferably in the summer so we can watch the sunset.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank louisyessir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Find somewhere else. Not worth the money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

4 of us ate here late on a sunday on the island and there wasn't much else open. I wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend it. It was very very expensive for the quality of food. An average of £15 per main for a microwaved meal. The quality was dreadful although the asmosphere and ambience were fine. Don't be fooled into thinking it must be ok if it is busy - atleast one other table was complaining about the food during our short stay. Don't bother, I'm sure there's better places out there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ScoobyBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Should have visited long before now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We live locally yet for whatever reason hadn't got round to having a meal here. It won't take us long before we are back again. We ate here on a busy Friday night, yet the atmosphere remained calm and unrushed throughout. The food was very good, we enjoyed the choice available on the menu and look forward to returning to try more of the wide variety of food offered. The wines on offer were good and sold at reasonable prices. The staff were excellent , they were attentive but not intrusive. definately recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAMERON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bohemian also viewed

 
Port Erin, Isle of Man
Port Erin, Isle of Man
 
Port Erin, Isle of Man
Port Erin, Isle of Man
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing