We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place and will be back”
Review of West Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2011

At first view when arriving, we thought that it looked a little dull and we were thinking that we had not chosen very well. However, we were wrong. This is a B&B that is what it is. It doesn't have full up to date facilities and we didn't have a TV in our room and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room either. Having said that. the room was neat and clean and the shared bathroom was also clean. We had use of the front lounge and that had tv and coffee etc and best of all Barbara our host, made the best cake which was always available every night. The place is based about a 5 minute walk from Port Erin town and beach area and is on a bus route so getting about is no problem. I would stay here again especially because Barbara is a friendly host and she even went out of her way to take us back to the airport which we thought was very kind. PS, the breakfast was well above average. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fanny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giulym89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravenchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
0.0 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Cherry Orchard Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Lodge B&B

Address: West Lodge Castletown Road, Port Erin Isle of Man, Port Erin IM9 6BD
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Price Range: £25 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run B and B.We aim to make your stay enjoyable and help you when ever we can.We are both Manx and know the I O M well.We provide a cooked breakfast and home made cakes in the evening We charge from £25 per night for stays over 4 nights and £30 for short stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
West Lodge B&B Port Erin, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing