We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”
Review of West Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a wonderful place to stay.Fantastic large bedroom.Very homely and clean. Barbara and Eric are the perfect hosts, very friendly and accomodating.Great breakfast and home made cakes every day in lounge to have with tea or coffee when you feel like it. Would highly recommend in every way and good location.Definately come again.

Room Tip: WE had front room with the largest bed I have ever slept in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junepaddy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi Sorry your trip was cut with the weather,thankyou for your kind review.We hope we will see you again some time.
kind regards Eric and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had a fantastic stay at Barbara and Eric's. They are very welcoming hosts, friendly and helpful. There was plenty of tasty breakfast and the room was clean and cozy, with a very, very comfortable bed. And nice hot shower. They even took me to the airport as I had an early flight to catch. Thank you for everything
(p.s. if you love nature the Isle of Man is an experience not to miss)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pina_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi Pina Thankyou for your kind review so glad the weather held and you got to see some of the
Island.Hopefully you will get back someday and see the rest of it. Nice to meet you take care
kind regards Eric and Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Coming over from Canada, you never know what to expect in a different country. We have stayed a number of times with Barbara and Eric and now consider them to be friends. Not only are you made to feel part of the family but the rooms are clean and cozy and the food is fabulous. We are looking very much forward to our next stay with them for 2014 TT.
Barbara & Ken, from Canada

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzypatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hi Barbara and Ken Thankyou once again for your kind words,it is always nice to see you both and we hope you make it through the winter months without bike fever, see you in 2014 take care
kind regards Eric and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for one night only at the family run West Lodge. On a boys walking trip, passing through Port Erin- Barbara and Eric were happy only to happy to accommodate us for a single stay. Very spacious rooms. Greeted with homemade cake and a cupa. Delicious breakfast to set us up for our hike over to Peele. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ojoefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hi Thankyou for your kind review,we hope you visit the Island again soon.
kind regards Barbara and Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A wonderful place to stay in IOM. Goes very well along with the calm and peaceful nature of the island itself. Clean and pretty rooms with delicious and generous breakfast. Barbara was a genuinely wonderful host! I was there just for the weekend, but I wish I could have been there for longer. I'll be going back to IOM someday and I'll definitely stay at the West Lodge! I would recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay away from the 'city', and still be close to all the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasanna2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thankyou for your kind review,it was a shame you were only here for a short while maybe see you again in the future.
kind regards Barbara and Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

\just back from trip to Port Erin and IOM. Thoroughly enjoyed stopping at West Lodge. This is the best place we have stayed at on IOM. Lovely clean accommodation, Great cooked breakfast and delicious cakes every day. Hosts always helpful with advice and tips. Would highly recommend. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rupert56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thankyou Rupert for your kind review,its good to know you enjoy staying with us .It makes all our effort worth while.
regards Eric and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After my first visit last November I had no hesitation in returning in May. I felt I was coming home! Situated in easy walking distance of the sea front, shops and eateries in Port Erin, West Lodge ticks all the boxes and more. Nothing was too much trouble. The bathroom is just down the corridor with dressing gowns thoughtfully provided and the breakfast/sitting room provides all you need from an array of beverages to some of Barbara's delicious cake at supper time! Breakfast is excellent with ample choice. The bus and steam train station is near by and Port Erin bay is a beautiful setting for sunsets as well as a good starting point for coastal walks. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckylinda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

We are so glad you came to stay at Westlodge again and that you enjoyed your stay.Eric and I look forward to your next visit. All the best
kind regards Barbara and Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
0 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
251 reviews
0 mi away
Denvir's Hotel
Denvir's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downpatrick
115 reviews
0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Arrandale House & Apartments
0 mi away
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Cherry Orchard Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Erin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Lodge B&B

Address: West Lodge Castletown Road, Port Erin Isle of Man, Port Erin IM9 6BD
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Price Range: £25 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run B and B. We aim to make your stay enjoyable and help you whenever we can. We are both Manx and know the I O M well. We provide a cooked breakfast and home made cakes in the evening. We charge from £25 per night for stays over 4 nights and £30 for short stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
West Lodge B&B Port Erin, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing