We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning views and lovely decor”

Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Port Erin
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Restaurant and Tea Rooms offer restful peace and the comfort of great food. Our close knit team provides a wide range of great foods, from afternoon tea and light bites through to a la carte meals. We have a fully licensed bar with plenty of drinks and nibbles to choose from, and pride ourselves that the cake and desserts stand is always well stocked with goodies. Come and enjoy this beautiful location with friends, family, and even pets! We have ample parking, and there are some wonderful walks nearby for the adventurous at heart!
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning views and lovely decor”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The view from the tables outside on a sunny day or from inside the café is breath taking. The café is also beautifully decorated inside and out and the food was plenty and a very reasonable price. We ordered from the Tapas menu and were very pleased.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    18
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They kept us waiting for an hour and a half for our food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked a table for a family meal, we were told when we went to order that we might have to wait an hour for our food. Having booked we said that we felt this was unacceptable and were told they would speak to the chef. After an hour the waiter came to retake our order having lost the first one? 30 minutes later food arrived, 3.00 was just too late and our appetites were waining.
The location is fantastic, and it was not over busy, plenty of waiting staff just insufficient chefs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“drinks in the sun !”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a great place to sit out for a nice cold drink and some homemade cakes. Views are brilliant and well worth a visit. Staff are very friendly and prices reasonable for refreshments and cakes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for lunch”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Popped in for an early lunch with my teenage son, it was my first visit in a number of years. The refurbished café is lovely, the location is fantastic and we were able to sit outside enjoy the sunshine and beautiful view while we ate. The food was very nice and the young staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch for our wedding anniversary with our 4 year old and newborn having never been before. This is a brilliant place to go, friendly staff, lovely setting with a nice modern look and most importantly fantastically cooked food and cakes. Nice to see rob creasy doing a great job and will be defiantly going back. As for the comments re prices, we had two adult meals, kids meal with cakes and 2 lots of drinks for under 30 quid. For the quality it is very very good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Ollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms also viewed

Port Erin, Isle of Man
Port Erin, Isle of Man
 
Port Erin, Isle of Man
Port Erin, Isle of Man
 

Been to Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing