We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartments good for family holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Erin
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Apartments good for family holidays”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a good holiday staying at the Cherry Orchard. It's quaint and old fashioned but has a lovely relaxed atmosphere with very friendly and helpful staff. The apartment has everything you need, more spacious than I thought they would be, adequately equipped. Not luxurious but I wasn't expecting that. My son loved the pool especially in the evenings and the games room was a bonus. Everything very handy nearby, all in all, good value for money and a successful holiday!

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor, very handy for games room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotelfreakManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
20
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My teenage son and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was well furnished and very clean and spacious. The public areas are a little dated but clean and well maintained and there plenty of facilities on site (indoor pool, laundry and ironing room, games room catering from toddlers to teens, bar/restaurant etc.) All the staff we met were very friendly, particularly Eunice, Jo and Jerry, who gave lots of advice on where to eat, shopping, even recommending a good hairdresser! Port Erin is a beautiful resort with a lovely beach (100 yards away) and the steam train to Douglas is about 50 yards away. All-in-all, good value for money and a great holiday. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Basic and dated hotel. Could do with the decor being upgraded. However very friendly and helpful staff and the pool was nice and quiet. Some maintenance issues such the jacuzzi not working and fire alam (thankfully no fire) at 4am on our first night. Very good location in a lovely little town with a beautiful beach, nice little playground and minutes walk from the steam train. Couldn't expect much more from a 3star and it was good value for money. Nice and quiet if you've young kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAOREILLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for nearly a week, the small town of Port Erin is lovely, one of the islands prettiest beach and sea front combinations, a great choice for a Manx holiday. The Cherry Orchard provides clean apartments with plenty of space at low cost, the flip side is that the place is a little tired, corridors are musty, previous century Ikea feel to the appartment decor. The staff are lovely, very helpful, very welcoming. Notable downsides included room service barging in at about 9.30 most mornings, be prepared to grab your trousers fast if less than decorously clad, plus a rather noisy ground floor appartment , go for the first floor if you can... An OK stay, but some qualifications that I guess go with the low price.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms adjacent to car park noisy, consider first floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjw1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a short break and the apartment was perfect. The communal areas seem old fashioned but were well maintained. Didn't have much need to talk to the staff during our stay but when we did they were all very helpful. The famous 'Gerry' amused the kids when he appeared whilst we were using the excellent on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We a family of four stayed in the Cherry Orchard Hotel during the Southern 100 races from 6th July until 11th July 2014 and we could not recommend it highly enough, The staff were so good and so helpful in every way possible and this included everyone on reception especially Gerry and the girls who came in every morning and lifted bins and used towels were very nice and courteous. The kids were made feel very important and they were not afraid to approach any of the staff if they needed anything. Our TV stopped working one of the days and within 5 mins of mentioning it to the receptionist we had a maintenance man at our door and he had it up and running in a few minutes, that's how on the ball they were. Our room was a two bedroom apartment and it was just perfect, the rooms are very spacious and very clean and the kitchen was equipped with everything that we could possibly need in fact there was more kitchen utensils in the draw than I would have in my own kitchen at home.
The outside of the Cherry Orchard could do with a wee overhaul but once inside the door the atmosphere is fantastic and once inside the door of the apartment it is like another world and a home from home with everything spotless.
There is also the swimming pool, Sauna and Jacuzzi which were also very clean and spacious, unfortunately the Jacuzzi was not working for the last two days but I'm sure there was a good reason for that which we did not enquire about as the swimming pool was fun enough for us and was never crowded.
We would recommend The Cherry Orchard to anyone wishing to stay around this area and we would like to thank the staff for making our holiday unforgettable and one of our best holidays to date.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 659Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were a hiking group visiting the Isle of Man to do Snaefell, the coastal long walk and other places of interest over a long week-end. The Cherry Orchard was ideal for our purpose. It was well located in Port Erin, with a good bus service, with great music in the bar at night (I'm not usually an aficionado of pub music). The staff at the Cherry Orchard were very helpful and considerate and we got plenty of good advice - perhaps the most helpful hotel staff I've experienced.

The only oddity we discovered was when we tried to eat on Sunday night - we discovered the Cherry Orchard does a very good Sunday lunch, but no evening meal on Sundays (this had been signaled to us, but we failed to read the message!). Not alone that, but on the Isle of Man all evening restaurants close by 8.00 p.m.! Thanks again to staff at the Cherry Orchard, after a long day's hike, they booked us into a local restaurant just in time and at very short notice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
0.2 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 3 in Port Erin
227 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
132 reviews
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
575 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
342 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Orchard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Apartments

Property: Cherry Orchard Apartments
Address: Bridson Street, Port Erin, Port Erin IM9 6AN
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Erin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Self-catering Apartments in the small fishing village of Port Erin, Isle of Man. Swimming Pool, Fitness Room and Bar and Dining facilities. Free WiFi and parking. Steam Train and Bus services within yards of front door. Beach, pubs, restaurants, shops within walking distance. Ideal location for exploring the beautiful Isle of Man. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cherry Orchard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Orchard Aparthotel Hotel Port Erin
Cherry Orchard Apartments Port Erin, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing