We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, relaxing family friendly bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Erin, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MartinBes...
Havant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing family friendly bungalow”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is in a fantastic location - a quiet cul de sac but close enough to the beach to walk (10 minutes away) and close to the start of some lovely walks if you're the walking type ( the sound is only a hour and a half away along the coastal path - we got to see the seals when we did it). Also very close to transport links ( bus , steam train ) to Douglas and other towns although I would recommend hiring a car mainly due to the time public transport takes - having said that, public transport around the south and south west of the island is good.
The property is clean and unusually the owners even left milk ,butter and some other essentials to start off with, something we have never known before.
The owners are always contactable and are very approachable and flexible with checkout if they are able to be.
We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this property as it ticks all the boxes.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Martin, thank so much for taking the time out to write such a positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time on the island and look forward to seeing back in Port Erin sometime in the future. Kind Regards, Eric & Krystina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver B
2 reviews
“Excellent place!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The bungalow was perfect for us with 2 children. Plenty to keep them entertained and well presented. Hopefully be back next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hi Oliver, Thank you for your review. Much appreciated. We are so pleased you and your family had such a good holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
Best regards, Eric and Krystina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACorrin
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow in a great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The holiday bungalow was lovely very clean a real home from home, there was a shed which the owners had turned into a games room as well as table tennis which was great for the teenagers. The location was great a 5 minute walk from Port Erin which is a lovely place nice clean beach, the railway museum and the Cosy Café which is located at the far end of the beach. If you have a car don't forget to visit The Calf of Mann fantastic views and we spotted some seals, the Castle at Castle Town is well worth a visit, and don't forget the Retirement Home for Horses which you past on the way to Douglas and if your into motor bikes then Murrays Motorbikes is well worth a visit as they have a fantastic collection of motor bikes and the owners were very knowledgeable and very friendly you even get a nice cup of tea. We had a great holiday the Isle of Mann is such a fantastic place and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Ann, thanks for your review. We are so pleased you and your family had such a great time on the island. You certainly seemed to pack an awful lot into the time you were here. Perhaps we might see you again in the future?
Best wishes,
Eric & Krystina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus D
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Port Erin bungalow, perfect for a small family holiday in a great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely lovely holiday bungalow for our first family holiday with our newborn. Port Erin is such a lovely little town to visit, with a great, sandy beach, the Cozy Nook cafe and shops just a few minutes walk from the beach. The bungalow is a short walk from the beach & shops and is in a quiet cul-de-sac. The bedrooms are a good size and the whole bungalow is spacious, well set out, clean, tidy and comfortable. We were very happy with it all on arrival and even more complimentary once we left after two weeks. The owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating: I enquired about a couple of items during our stay and they immediately dealt with these. They also changed bedding and towels and did a clean half way through our stay. We would definitely recommend this property and we will hopefully be back again soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We are always happy when people enjoy the Island as we believe it is very beautiful. Hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6914...
1 review
“good location and facilities”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Easy access to port erin . Beach sandy and cleañ ,cosy cafe means could stsy snd play sll day.bungalow facilties everything you would need ,extra bonus of gwmes room with view wbd even wn outdoor table tennis table.ideal for fsmily or two couples,has 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hi Anne, Many thanks for your review. It sounds as though you had a good time. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Thanks again. Eric & Krystina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandDWilt...
Wiltshire,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean bungalow”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely property in an ideal position. Had everything you need and very kind of Eric and Krystina to leave us welcome goodies on arrival.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of bungalow with excellent wi fi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Many thanks for this review. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Many Thanks for the review. Much Apprciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.