We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Master bedroom - has a wash hand basin, fitted wardrobes and a wonderful sea view Twin bedroom - has a wardrobe, bedside chests and a lovely sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Master bedroom - has a wash hand basin, fitted wardrobes and a wonderful sea view
Twin bedroom - has a wardrobe, bedside chests and a lovely sea view
New kitchen with all mod cons and a sea view
Back of cottage - the cottage has superb views of Bradda head and sunsets
Front of cottage - showing garage and upstairs lounge with views of Bradda Head and the beach.
This photo shows the position of the cottage opposite the beach and with walled garden above  beach
View from sun lounge!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Erin, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda S
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this cottage for New Year's weekend. I am now totally in love ❤ Homely, clean, comfortable. The owner has thought of everything to make it a home from home. Perfect location - the garden across the road allowed us to enjoy our New Year's Day coffee with a beautiful view and the sound of the waves washing on the shore. Highly recommend and we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Happy New Year! Thank you for this lovely, 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great time at the cottage.We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
P.S. I am wondering if the title is incomplete and you are missing it already... I know that I am!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUZZI
IOM
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect cosy cottage in Port Erin. Fantastic views from all windows looking out to Port Erin bay. Great location as restaurants, shops and pubs are all within a very easy walk. The kitchen is very user friendly and finished to a high spec with every utensil you could need and a fine selection of glasses and crockery.

Very large comfortable bed in the main bedroom and the upstairs sun lounge meant you could relax and enjoy the evening sunset.

Very convenient garden across the single track road, right next to the beach in a sheltered area with table and chairs.

We would definitaely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Possible parking issues at busy times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for this lovely, 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a super break and enjoyed some sunsets over Bradda Head. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbraw...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage in a superb loction”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage has been refurbished and equiped to a truly exceptional standard. Immaculately clean, comfortable and well provisioned with all of the things we could ever have needed. Although there is road immediately in front of the house it is only used by a small number of residents is is therefore very quite. The garden is a pleasure to use - even though it was quite cool in April - and it leads directly onto the beach. Probably best of all this the addition of a sunroom on the first floor which provides superb views over the beach, bay and Bradda Head. The walks along Bradda Head offers grat scenery. We were fortunate so see a couple of spectacular sunsets. All in all, nothing to fault and everthing to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for this super 5 star review. I am so pleased that you had everything that you needed and enjoyed some wonderful walks and sunsets. Do come and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Brilliant cottage ”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Knew Port Erin and where the cottage was but really exceeded expectations . Spotlessly clean and marvellously equipped cottage . The upstairs lounge is a marvellous place to sit what ever the weather and the garage makes life easy for cyclists . Bread milk etc provided on arrival which is really nice touch if arriving late and property has everything you need and is only a short walk to the shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you so much for this excellent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the cottage and the cycling, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisG133...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent position for beach and views.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was very pleasing clean and comfortable. Easy access for shops and transport to other parts of the island. Plenty of walks with views to take your breath away. Welcome pack on arrival much appreciated. Our party used the sun room most of the time when we were in the cottage due to the fact that we couldn't get programmes on the television in the lounge. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would definitely book this cottage again if we were planning to visit the Isle of Man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sun Room and the shower
Liked least: Television in lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I am delighted that you had a great time and saw so much of the beautiful Isle of Man. I am pleased that you liked the welcome pack and I am sorry that you had a problem with the downstairs television - thank you for letting me know so that I can sort it out. I hope you enjoyed some sunsets during your stay. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Sling...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage - will definitely be returning!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A fantastic experience from start to finish - the owner was excellent to deal with and the cottage was perfect. Everything was as new and and the property has been finished to an excellent standard. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to the Isle of Man!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
That's a lovely review - thank you. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful break. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetishaLo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Immaculate seaside cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Bay View Cottage is immaculately done out with everything clean and tasteful and all the fittings and fixtures in excellent working order. The location is great: you can see the sea from all the front rooms and there are great walks from the cottage as well as convenient shops and places to eat. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for this lovely 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the excellent walks from the cottage and our super nearby cafes, pubs, restaurants and shops. Come and see us again soon - the spring is also a great time for walkers - with beautiful flowers everywhere!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing