We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Master bedroom - has a wash hand basin, fitted wardrobes and a wonderful sea view Twin bedroom - has a wardrobe, bedside chests and a lovely sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Master bedroom - has a wash hand basin, fitted wardrobes and a wonderful sea view
Twin bedroom - has a wardrobe, bedside chests and a lovely sea view
New kitchen with all mod cons and a sea view
Back of cottage - the cottage has superb views of Bradda head and sunsets
Front of cottage - showing garage and upstairs lounge with views of Bradda Head and the beach.
This photo shows the position of the cottage opposite the beach and with walled garden above  beach
View from sun lounge!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Erin, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia B
Lapworth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Sunlight on the sand, moonlight on the sea, we stayed in Bay View Cottage so perfect for we three. Now, South Pacific Parody over ! We just loved Bay View Cottage. Having family connections on the island we have been hundreds of times to the island but not to BVC and this made it our best ever stay. Our friend had never been and she was bowled over. The cottage was dazzlingly clean on our arrival and had welcoming flowers in a vase in the kitchen. The equipment for both home and garden was top class and plentiful, including a good lemon squeezer - now that’s attention to detail. Fittings were good quality and included a washing machine, dishwasher and fridge freezer. Views from all windows, especially upstairs were world class. Fabulous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for this lovely review.I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay at the cottage and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmtur...
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks in Bay View Cottage and I have to say it is the very best place we have ever stayed on the Isle of Man. The cottage is well thought out and has every thing you could need for a relaxing, comfortable holiday. The view from the sunroom is breath-taking and the garage is an added bonus especially if you are travelling by motorcycle. The garden at the front of the property is lovely for sunbathing and we had many envious looks from fellow holiday-makers walking past on their way to the beach and nearby café. Judy, the owner, has been extremely prompt and helpful all the way through from our very first contact last year and we will definitely be booking again in the future. All in all highly recommended, we really didn't want to come home !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for this lovely review. I am delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed the cottage and garden so much. You are, of course, welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful located high quality cottage”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A simple high quality and really well thought out property in a lovely location looking straight out to sea. Great welcome pack, very clean and well equipped, bright yet well heated for the time of the year we were there. Great base to explore this well kept secret of an island. I just hope we can get back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for this lovely, 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the cottage and exploring the beautiful Isle of Man and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S
Camden, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical place”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This rental is a dream. Everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Modern, clean and well appointed. Easy access to hikes, pubs and shopping. There are public buses too so could get away without a car . We would definitely go back for a return visit. Sweet island and friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
What a lovely, 5 star review - thank you! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at the cottage and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leightona...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I always feel relaxed when I come to this cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Only a few days to enjoy this relaxing place this time. As always, a homely feel and all the comforts you would expect to find in your own home and more besides.

Just enjoy the ever-changing scenery from the upstairs lounge windows.

Took a friend this time and so did sightseeing on the steam and electric trains but when on my own just happy to find the time to sit and stare out at the ebb and flow of the tide.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for this lovely, 5 star review. We are delighted that you always have such a relaxing time at the cottage and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taskman
Runcorn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location with a lovely owner”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage with 2 friends visiting from Australia and we all loved it. It is in a perfect location for Port Erin and its surrounding attractions,is comfortable and impeccably decorated and tastefully furnished.
We have stayed in Port Erin many times and would rate this as the nicest way to stay in the area.
Judy Ewart is a delight to deal with and has an eye for detail even down to arranging a small welcome pack of essentials for our arrival.
The sunsets over the bay from the little front garden are stunning. The walk over the headland to The Sound is a must. We are looking to book for next year !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We were delighted that you and your guests had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this cottage for New Year's weekend. I am now totally in love ❤ Homely, clean, comfortable. The owner has thought of everything to make it a home from home. Perfect location - the garden across the road allowed us to enjoy our New Year's Day coffee with a beautiful view and the sound of the waves washing on the shore. Highly recommend and we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Happy New Year! Thank you for this lovely, 5 star review. I am delighted that you had a great time at the cottage.We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
P.S. I am wondering if the title is incomplete and you are missing it already... I know that I am!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing