We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure Trove of Delight”
Review of Loch Fyne Gallery

Loch Fyne Gallery
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Tarbert
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Tarbert's friendly and relaxing shopping experience."Loch Fyne Gallery occupies a distinctive 1880s building beside Tarbert harbour. The fresh smart frontage opens up into the original ornate interior, and a spectacle of colour welcomes you. Eye-catching Scottish paintings and prints are the backdrop to beautiful jewellery, quality gifts, and books for all ages. Handmade greetings cards, maps & charts, art materials, stationery, and Scottish music complete the eclectic ever changing displays. A relaxed ambience, with friendly service and free-gift wrapping complete this must-visit shopping experience. Drop in and savour the warmth of this West Coast gallery. Open all year.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Treasure Trove of Delight”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a lovely shop and gallery. The pictures are modestly priced, with a good choice of framed and unframed prints. There is a great choice of greetings cards. The jewellery is very unique and is reasonably price. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If you are in Tarbert- do not pass it by. Go inside I am sure that you will find something that you have seen elsewhere. I did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sela-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear reviewer, many thanks for your positive review it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you found items on your visit that you had not seen elsewhere, this is basically what we are about, "something different at reasonable prices". I will pass on your comments about the staff who we are very lucky to have. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little gallery find”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good range of quality local art, not at all naff. Many decent seascapes to choose from & very reflective of the local landscape .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank YorkMillymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear reviewer, many thanks for your positive review of the quality of the artwork displayed in the Gallery. We try hard to source images that as you say are reflective of the area and complement our other products. Thanks for taking the time to post a review it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Shop, Great Service!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spotted some paintings on a day trip to the gallery and 6 months later emailed Steve who couldn't have been more helpful to get them to us. Can't say how good the service was and the paintings are even more beautiful in our home.
Thanks Steve.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanielF696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear reviewer, so glad you are delighted with the prints you purchased from us and the service we provided for you. We are always pleased to mail out our products to customers who contact us after their visit to the Gallery. Thanks again for your custom, your support and for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great variety of reasonably priced goods”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

When in Tarbert visit this gallery which boasts a great variety of reasonably priced prints,originals and jewelry as well as books and other fancy goods

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rals2nM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear reviewer
Many thanks for taking the time to review Loch Fyne Gallery and for your positive comments. It is pleasing to see that you review your shopping trips as well as your hotel and restaurant experiences. We would welcome more feedback from our customers and visitors who often review local restaurants and hotels but not their visits to the Gallery. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just wonderful.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Such a fabulous shop with a great selection of gifts, paintings and a wonderful selection of cards. Rae and Steve are so helpful and always ensure you find everything you're looking for. Absolutely love this shop!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenMcD1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear reviewer
Thanks for your lovely review. To read that someone is happy with what we stock and how we look after our customers is very pleasing. Rae, myself and our staff will continue to try and offer that something different in terms of stock and customer service. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne Gallery also viewed

Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Loch Fyne Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing