We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Scott's Bistro

Scott's Bistro
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Tarbert
Price range: US$0 - US$33
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

You are spoilt for choice for good places to eat in Tarbert esp if you are only there for a weekend. I have eaten in Scott's before when I had excellent fish. This time I just went for pizza and wasn't disappointed - nice thin crust and an interesting choice of toppings. I had the rustica pizza - mushroom, goat's cheese and chorizo which was excellent. Nice glass of pink as well

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeresaC_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top marks”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Lovely food (seafood pizza was amazing), good service and even better I was not paying. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NornIronBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just reopened. Weren't we lucky”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We've dined in Tarbert before and had a good experience so we stopped there again on our way to kintyre for the weekend. We had booked and kept in touch as asked when we were going to be a little late. The welcome was warm, as was the restaurant. There were three other tables occupied whilst we were there so ambience was also good. The best, of course, was the food. The men enjoyed their scallops immensely and both had steaks cooked exactly as requested. We ladies had pasta for one (delicious and a bigger portion than could be managed) and pan fried sea bass. The little sautéed potatoes were a big hit too. No room for dessert. We'd like to come back some time and probably will.

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie6474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,193 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“A Real Find”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Super menu, nice bistro. Very fresh and plentiful food, Would certainly recommend. Nice views over the harbour. A real find.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First rate grub & friendly service!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We were accommodated at short notice & were so impressed by choices on the menu with plenty of fresh produce & friendly service. The owner did her best to make our baby & fussy 7 year old happy that we could relax and enjoy our evening. Not a seafood lover, I was encouraged to try the crab starter and was not disappointed, yum. Desserts were also a highlight!! Will be looking forward to return on our next trip to Tarbert.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catbubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scott's Bistro also viewed

Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Scott's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing