We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Scott's Bistro

Scott's Bistro
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Tarbert
Price range: US$0 - US$33
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Visited 5 times now on different occasions with friends and family. The one thing you always get is great service. Great choice of menu and great value for the kids.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
140 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY !!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Been numerous times and never left disappointed
Everything cook to order and to a very high standard

Perfect food, Perfect Venue, Perfect location, Perfect Service
Need I say more?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JillThompson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Working Harbour”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Offered an upgrade to premium room(at cost) after another guest cancelled. New room was nice, spacious and comfortable and at the front of the building overlooking the harbour. Unfortunately, the harbour started working at 0300hrs and continued through the morning until breakfast; lots of noise. Breakfast was fine and although we didn't try the cooked options through choice the porridge was spot on.
Kirsten refunded us some money for the small breakfast we had and the upgrade price because of the noise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StruanHouse, Owner at Scott's Bistro, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
This review is for the bed and breakfast and not the bistro.
The review is quite right, we are situated beside the quay which is part of the charm.
This is a shellfish port and operates during the day. It is normally quiet at night.
The spanish collection comes in on Sun night and departs on Mon daytime.
Alas the refrigeration unit had an issue and a call out had to be done for repair hence the noise.
As the guest reviewed we explained this was a one off and made a deduction.
Check the vast majority of excellent reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Small intimate family owned”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Right across the street from the commercial fishing wharf this small and intimate resturant offers a limited seafood menu though the items we tried were quite good. Reservations highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BLP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a first class dinner at this restaurant. Very enjoyable. Good wine selection. The service was of a very high standard. We would highly recommend!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scott's Bistro also viewed

Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Scott's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing