We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wee gem and very friendly b+b”
Review of The Cuillins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarbert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cuillins
Ranked #8 of 14 Tarbert B&B and Inns
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a wee gem and very friendly b+b”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

stayed here for 5 nights throu work related and was the most wonderful friendly comfortable place to stay. isabell is a wee gem and is a lovely person who would give u a HUGE big breakfast which was nice and hot. would def be back felt so at home. craig cameron(lowri beck)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    13
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
60
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Such a friendly place to stay with a wonderful hostess who did everything possible to ensure we were comfortable. The breakfasts were HUGE which was just what we needed before setting off in the morning! We will most definitely stay at The Cuillins again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very warm and friendly welcome, nothing was a problem to Isabella! Her home was made to feel as your home. Her breakfasts was great, so filling you didn't have too eat much during the day. We were there for a wedding and would definately go back toIsabella's again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

What can I say about this B&B other than first class. We have been staying here every summer for 7 years now and would recommend this house to everyone. You won't be dissappointed. If you're hungry in the morning you won't be after one of Isabelle's cooked breakfasts. Take your camera in because nobody will believe you when you leave. Your host Isabelle, is the perfect host and couldn't do enough for you. She is the best landlady I've ever come across and all my family love her to bits. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms, all en suite and all are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Well furnished room with huge bathroom. Very comfortable guest lounge
Delicious breakfast with added extras. Excellent host..
Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while working in the area. We arrived late and hungry and were greeted by possibly the nicest lady in the world who very kindly gave us some food and let us eat in the dining room. We were leaving early and were offered breakfast whenever we wanted it. Nothing was too early or too much trouble. We chose to skip breakfast anyway because I'd rather have the extra minutes in bed and we were given a lovely bag of tablet to eat on the ferry the next day.

The rooms were decorated beautifully and were immaculately clean.

We were even allowed into the private garden area to play with the two lovely dogs.

I don't normally write reviews of places we stay for work but I felt that The Cuillins was such a wonderful place I had to give it credit.

I have never felt more at home in a Guest House and have never met such a kind and helpful owner.

Will definitely by back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairedek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Spotlessly clean, very nice room and the biggest cooked breakfast I've ever had in a B&B ! Isobel very welcoming and helpful in recommending and booking a local restaurant for the evening. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a B&B in this area and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttoDexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarbert hotels
0.0 mi away
Anchor Hotel
Anchor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarbert
444 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stonefield Castle Hotel
1.1 mi away
West Loch Hotel
West Loch Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tarbert
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#1 of 14 in Tarbert
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southcliffe Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Knap Guest House
Knap Guest House
#2 of 14 in Tarbert
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cuillins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cuillins

Property: The Cuillins
Address: Cuillins Loch Fyne, Tarbert PA29 6TX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Tarbert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tarbert
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Cuillins Tarbert, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing