We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YEP, Still just as good as it was in November :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Porthmadog
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle under lyme
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“YEP, Still just as good as it was in November :)”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent nights sleep, we were at a gig in Pwthelli, I had to return back to the hotel due to illness - migraine :( There wasn't too much noise when lots more of the rock fans returned, the rooms were very nicely kept, clean and tidy, the day and night staff were really nice. The views of the timber yard isn't the best view, but if I wanted a view I would choose somewhere else :)

very clean, we asked for extra milk etc at 2am.... the chap was very obliging. the shower was an extreme power blaster, but unfortunately couldn't be moved up or down. And the curtains blocked out the light :) see my other Travelodge in Ludlow re that comment

Room Tip: any times we have stayed, all the same. fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josiebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    178
    72
    23
    10
See reviews for
145
218
24
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here at the weekend as a base for attending a Music Festival at Hafan y Mor,Pwllheli...Very clean and tidy with helpful and friendly staff...Handy for exploring Porthmadog and Portmeirion which are very close by...Situated just off the road out of Porthmadog towards Pwllheli the Travelodge is visible from the road on the edge of the industrial estate...There's an all day breakfast café a very short walk from the Travelodge which comes highly recommended by Trip Advisor and us...The car park is free and when we stayed there was practically full both nights...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tupperofthetrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice place very basic but clean and beds comfy view not so great but not a problem as was only staying couple of nights. Great base to go out and explore from and wasnt far too the rock festival we had come for in pwhelli . Wasnt a issue not having any restaurant facilities as plenty of cafes in town and less than minutes walk is a cafe which serves the best breakfast i have ever had. Will deff be coming back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineread131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Clean and welcoming reception. Clean corridors and rooms with fantastic double bed. Be aware if booking a family room for three, as the single bed is merely a pullout. It was hard and small and this room was advertised for three adults. Don't let this put you off the overall experience however.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This Travelodge is clean, comfortable and friendly. If you just want a good nights sleep it's perfect. The only problem the hotel is on an industrial site and the view from the back is over some sort of industrial distribution yard and a small mountain dump of used wood. Very good breakfast place close by.

Room Tip: View from front of hotel better than back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 423Alec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed in many Travelodge hotels on business but never for pleasure, didn't really have high expectations as I am not keen on this hotel chain. I was pleasantly surprised! the reception staff was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable, it was a good start to our little break with our dog. The room was warm, modern and clean, a slight smell of stale urine in the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows.
Wish we had stayed a couple of nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very friendly and charming man on reception who made good my messed up booking with no fuss. He was just a thoroughly nice chap, which is what you want with two tired children and after a long wet drive through wales.
My only complaint would be that the rooms are very hot and you can't open the windows very far. Yes it is a bit of a walk from the town, but that means it is quiet. The rooms are spotless and the bed very comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axbridgemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthmadog
0.4 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,459 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#2 of 12 in Porthmadog
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel

Property: Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
Address: Penamser Road, Porthmadog LL49 9NY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Porthmadog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Porthmadog
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing