We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”
Review of Thai Harbwr

Thai Harbwr
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Porthmadog
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$32
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Come and try our delicious authentic Thai food cooked and lovingly prepared by a Thai chef 'Sujit' Enjoy Al fresco dining in style with a stunning view of ranges Snowdonia Mountains and Porthmadog harbour.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time here. The food was delicious and sumptuous, and there was a reasonable choice for vegetarians:my partner ate every scrap of his stir fried vegetables with garlic and wished there was more! My pad thai noodles with chicken was equally moreish, especially with the addition of a hint of lime. Service was friendly and charming, and best of all, prices were more than reasonable. I heartily recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hrcnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thaiharbwr1, Owner at Thai Harbwr, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review please do come again :)
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    100
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belper
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I can't recommend this restaurant enough. Very tasty food, fantastic service and attentive staff. We were made to feel very welcome, in fact so much so that we went back again later in the week and were treated like regulars. The staff are very professional but also very friendly. My Dad, who has coeliacs disease, had no problem finding something he could eat and all the good was delicious. The second time we visited it was my Dads birthday and they went to there trouble of providing a cake and balloon and also a coulouring book for my 4 year old nephew. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thaiharbwr1, Owner at Thai Harbwr, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comment we glad you enjoy your Thai meal with is
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Thai Restaurant overlooking the water”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recommended to us by the hotel check-in staff, we went along on our last night in town. Definitely worthwhile - great good and even a decent selection of authentic thai desserts!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thaiharbwr1, Owner at Thai Harbwr, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review we look forward to seeing you
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Deeeee-licious”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice this week, this is the best Thai restaurant ever! Fantastic service and delicious food.We were made to feel so welcome and they provided a cake for dads birthday without us even asking!

We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank deanandthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thaiharbwr1, Owner at Thai Harbwr, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
It was lovely to see you all again last night:) and it was a pleasure for us to make sure you have a good time at our restaurant :) thank you very much once again for choosing us to celebrate your fathers birthday !
We look forward to seeing you all again perhaps next year !
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food. Great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We visited after reviewing this on trip advisor.
The food was great. We really enjoyed it.
The thai green curry was especially good.
Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Davidprecise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thaiharbwr1, Owner at Thai Harbwr, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review
Thai Red chicken or Panang Pork is also very yummy :)
Maybe you would like to give that a try next time
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Harbwr also viewed

Tremadog, Porthmadog
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd
 
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
 
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
 

Been to Thai Harbwr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing