We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to the day!”
Review of Breaktimes Cafe

Breaktimes Cafe
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Porthmadog
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great start to the day!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were staying at the nearby Travelodge and the receptionist recommended Breaktimes for our breakfast the following morning. We were not disappointed. Great breakfasts - very tasty and set us up for the day. Very good value for money too. Wishing all the staff continued success for the future. We will definitely be back when visiting the area again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best wishes
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    39
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were recommended to try this place and we were not disappointed. I had the 'Baby breakfast' and had a job to finish it. My daughter had the veggie breakfast and said it was the best she had ever had! How anyone could manage the 'Goliath' I don't know. The staff are nice and friendly and as they say - nothing is too much trouble. I can't praise Breaktimes enough and if you are anywhere near Porthmadoc a visit here is a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best wishes
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and child friendly”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The food was top notch. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended for anyone with children.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neilad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review and comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Breaktimes and your breakfast choices. We believe in serving quality food at affordable prices coupled with friendly service and that children should never be overlooked and their needs also catered for.

We thank you for kindly noting all of this and look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out from Travelodge”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This great little cafe is a litle hidden on the industrial estate but only a short walk from the Travelodge and we used it for breakfasts during our stay.
Good value tasty food , the staff were very genuine and helpful

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your repeated custom whilst you were staying in the area.
We are somewhat off the beaten track and appreciate you taking the time to find us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfasts and the service that we provided.
At Breaktimes we firmly believe in serving freshly cooked quality food at affordable prices coupled with friendly attentive service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good start to the day!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at Travelodge so thought we would give cafe a try before returning home. Excellent choice of breakfasts, excellent service. Value for money. Will definitely return again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit to Breaktimes and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you once again when you are next in Porthmadog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breaktimes Cafe also viewed

Tremadog, Porthmadog
 
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
 

Been to Breaktimes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing