We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tudor Lodge(Porthmadog)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yr Hen Fecws B&B(Porthmadog)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queens Hotel(Porthmadog)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llwyn Derw(Porthmadog)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
16
6
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The B & B had a homely cared for feel. Beth welcomed us on our arrival and made us feel at home immediately. The accomodation was ideal and the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. I will definitely be returning with members of my family young and old as well as friends. The location was great as it was a short walk to the shops and the pub. The views of the harbour are outstanding and provided the perfect back drop to a few days rest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlandoobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed here while we were completing a charity bike ride from North to South Wales. Fabulous B & B, friendly, a place for our bikes and a donation to Cancer research, Thank you. We highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_croftharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The rooms on the first floor gave absolutely stupendous views of the harbour, the steam trains and the mountains - one could spent hours quite happily looking out at it all.

The breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Castell B&B is certainly the friendliest, homeliest places I have stayed in for a long time. Beth & Mike are perfect hosts, the rooms are spotless and comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for. In fact after such a big breakfast getting back up the stairs can be fun! Parking is a slight issue as it is limited on the road side to really only two cars, which can mean a walk if you are back late. Overall I would rate Castell as excellent and wont hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Just watch the stairs!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piecrusty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castellporthmadog, Manager at Porthmadog B & B Castell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi,

Just to let you know the apartment is now available to let on a room only basis. Please contact me Beth 07855 790112 Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

A clean and comfortable guest house with superb views over the harbour. Great for Porthmadog and the little trains from harbour station. Best of all are the friendly welcome and attention to service offered by Beth, the perfect host!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinza42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castellporthmadog, Manager at Porthmadog B & B Castell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi,

Just to let you know the apartment is now available to let on a room only basis if you are interested please contact Beth 07855 790112. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews