We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for all ages !!”
Review of Black Rock Llamas

Black Rock Llamas
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great experience for all ages !!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I read the the reviews and was intrigued. We had a free day in Porthmadog and were awestruck by the intelligence of the llamas. We had our 5yr old with us and Berty, our llama, was gentle with her. They even put a pink lead on him for her!!! (I,of course, had the main lead .) The trails were beautiful as we trekked through the foothills with a breathtaking backdrop of Snowdonia!!! The obstacle course thingie at the end was a nice surprise also. This was a once in a lifetime experience and I'm glad the family were up for spontaneity that day!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Beautiful beach when the weathers good, clear sea, great to swim in and only 4 pound for the whole day with your car. Great idea driving your car on!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Golden Sands”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is my favourite beach of all time. Costs £4 to drive your car right onto the beach ! Meaning you don't have to carry all of your gear far at all ! The sea is usually quite calm & you can find rock pools after the tide has gone out. Also a plus point this year they have built new toilets ! ! ! A bit of a trek if you park too far down the beach near the rocks, but hey never mind, you can get an ice cream from the van on the way back !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank baynesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Llama Trekking”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Went with grandchildren for a Llama Experience - they just loved it. Got to walk the Llamas after a talk about them and handling experience then a Llama agility race over jumps. Such lovely gentle animals and their owners were so knowlageable and enthusiastic

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun family day out”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a fantastic afternoon out for the whole family. Even the small children can be helped with a llama. We went on a rainy day, but it did not spoil our enjoyment! A must for families! Really good value too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Draigcoch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rock Llamas also viewed

 
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
 

Been to Black Rock Llamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing