We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again!”
Review of Tudor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tudor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Porthmadog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Back Again!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Another great stay at Tudor Lodge. This is an extremely comfortable hotel in every sense of the word. Warm welcome, friendly helpful staff and proprietors, spotlessly clean and great location. All the great reviews speak for themselves and we'll be returning next year, we love it. D&J

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Rex186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    71
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
213
41
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heanor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

On arrive we were made to feel very welcome by Anja, and we were able to be shown to our room before the check in time. The room was a decent size for the both of us and was spotless clean. Anja was very friendly and gave us a map of the area pointing out the areas of interest and restaurants around Porthmadog. Breakfast was a buffet style affair which I really liked as I'm not really into eating a cooked breakfast in the morning. There was plenty on offer, many cereals, fruit, toast, cold meats, ect. The dining room was not cramped and there was ample space for the guest to move about. The location is great for the shops and is a great little base for many of the attractions around the area. Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay at the Tudor Lodge and Anja and Carl clearly have pride in their work and are giving their guests a brill place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were made very welcome, the double bedroom was immaculate and the continental breakfast provided a great choice. This B&B was in an excellent position for the town of Porthmadog - overall excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan_puckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay if you are alone or in a couple. The staff are lovely and always very happy to help.

Upon arrival i was upgraded to a larger room as the information they had was for a double and in fact I had booked a twin. The breakfast was lovely with a good variety, included in the price.

I would most certainly stay here again.

Thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

In an excellent location for access to the town and surrounding areas. Very comfortable room with TV,free wi-fi,hair dryer,iron and ironing board and use of guest fridge near reception area. Staff very welcoming,genuinely interested in their guests and keen to offer every assistance by way of information about the area,carrying luggage to the room etc. Probably the best car park we have ever come across for a small guest house, plenty of room and with CCTV security. An extensive continental breakfast provided, constantly replenished. We enjoyed our stay very much, hopefully we will be able to return in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tudor Lodge to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely b and b, lovely rooms, staff brill on the phone when booking and whilst there, definitely be back when in the area again.... Also really good value for the room that was given to us! Bit of bacon in the morning wouldn't go amiss!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zebedee147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a great couple of nights here the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is great for porthmadoc and porthmadoc is great for all sorts of activities and great natural beauty. Breakfast was an extensive cold buffet and a cooked option would have been nice. The room was very clean and smart.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceejay01Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthmadog
0.1 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
4.0 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#2 of 5 in Tremadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge

Property: Tudor Lodge
Address: Tan Yr Onnen Penamser Road, Porthmadog LL49 9NY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Porthmadog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Lodge, 4 star hotel quality guest house, bed and breakfast is located in Porthmadog, a small Welsh harbour town. Porthmadog is very close to the famous Italianate village Portmeirion, Black Rock Sands, Snowdonia mountains and the Ffestiniog Railway. Tudor Lodge is a superb hotel quality guest house/ bed and breakfast with the attractive building set in its own mature gardens just off the Porthmadog high street on the Criccieth road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Porthmadog
Tudor Lodge Porthmadog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing