We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tudor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Castell Deudraeth(Portmeirion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
335
78
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
78
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcroissantsb bfresh fruitguest house isa great place to stayguest fridgeowners and staffself servicewould definitely stay here againnorth waleslarge selectionlocal areawarm welcomeenjoyable staycomfortable bedexploring the area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Another great stay at Tudor Lodge. This is an extremely comfortable hotel in every sense of the word. Warm welcome, friendly helpful staff and proprietors, spotlessly clean and great location. All the great reviews speak for themselves and we'll be returning next year, we love it. D&J

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_Rex186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

On arrive we were made to feel very welcome by Anja, and we were able to be shown to our room before the check in time. The room was a decent size for the both of us and was spotless clean. Anja was very friendly and gave us a map of the area pointing out the areas of interest and restaurants around Porthmadog. Breakfast was a buffet style affair which I really liked as I'm not really into eating a cooked breakfast in the morning. There was plenty on offer, many cereals, fruit, toast, cold meats, ect. The dining room was not cramped and there was ample space for the guest to move about. The location is great for the shops and is a great little base for many of the attractions around the area. Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay at the Tudor Lodge and Anja and Carl clearly have pride in their work and are giving their guests a brill place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were made very welcome, the double bedroom was immaculate and the continental breakfast provided a great choice. This B&B was in an excellent position for the town of Porthmadog - overall excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan_puckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you are alone or in a couple. The staff are lovely and always very happy to help.

Upon arrival i was upgraded to a larger room as the information they had was for a double and in fact I had booked a twin. The breakfast was lovely with a good variety, included in the price.

I would most certainly stay here again.

Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bhavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

In an excellent location for access to the town and surrounding areas. Very comfortable room with TV,free wi-fi,hair dryer,iron and ironing board and use of guest fridge near reception area. Staff very welcoming,genuinely interested in their guests and keen to offer every assistance by way of information about the area,carrying luggage to the room etc. Probably the best car park we have ever come across for a small guest house, plenty of room and with CCTV security. An extensive continental breakfast provided, constantly replenished. We enjoyed our stay very much, hopefully we will be able to return in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tudor Lodge to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews