We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break in Wales :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Fri evening this weekend for one night 31/5/13. Easy to find nice location close enough to rhyl and areas around. We was given room 33 on top floor facing car park ... lovely clean room and comfortable bed as usual had a lovely stay here check in and out was very quick... and always greeted by the staff at the hotel :)
We did go into the restaurant justnear it for a drink and it was very busy which is good sign. Lovely little restaurant we decided to go for brekki there as it's our favourite part and there's a 50min wait for the cooked brekkie bad u had to order..... we are used to helping yourself as it's normally buffet...mad the wait was to much so went to a different place for brekkie. But the actual premier inn rhuddlan is the same high premier inn standards and was a lovely stay thankyou.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have just got back from a one night stay spent in ground floor room number four at the premier inn in Rhuddlan. The hotel is located ten minutes drive away from the A55 and offers a great base to explore the whole of the north Wales coast.

The welcome received from the receptionist on arrival was friendly and professional as was the overall service throughout our stay. As a family of four we stayed in the large ground floor room number four which overlooked the adjacent Morfa Rhuddlan restaurant and KFC, neither of which caused us any noise related issues during our stay.

As you would expect from a Premier inn the room was nicely presented, spacious and generally clean and tidy, although a large tea or coffee stain on the wall adjacent to the double bed did let down the standard some what.

During our stay we all had a faultless nights sleep which was aided by the very comfortable beds, duvets and pillows, and unlike other reviewers we were not affected by the hotels proximity to a main road.

Prior to departure we had the all you can eat breakfast which is served across the car park in the Morfa Rhuddlan restaurant, at £8.25 per adult with children under sixteen eating free this offered really good value for money for us and was faultless in presentation and taste.

This was our first stay in a Premier inn but based on this experience we would not hesitate in returning.

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as possible to receive the best deals.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaileyA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights here. Room was comfortable and clean, and had no issues with noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar/restaurant next door, and hotel is well located.
Due to being popular, you'll not get any really cheap deals here, but it is the best affordable option of hotels in this area.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Graeme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I keep writing up how highly rate Premier because they're pretty good value and very reliable - I'm on holiday or a business trip, thanks, and I don't need any unpleasant surprises. The Rhuddlan hotel is as good as most but suffers a bit with its location - the nearby pub they use for meals is closer than I'm used to with Premier, and there's a KFC next to that which attracts a bit of traffic and generates a lot of litter. It's also on the corner of the main road into Rhuddlan so traffic noise can be a little intrusive, although not late at night when Wales goes to sleep. The view of the decrepit closed pub over the road is just one aspect of the site overall that screams "Redevelop me! Please!"

A little more expensive than I'd have expected when you consider the distance to anywhere worthwhile - Rhyl (no, really), Llandudno etc - but otherwise money well spent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I regularly stay at Rhuddlan Premier Inn when visiting my daughter. It is a very clean , friendly , good value hotel. It is in a prime position to sight see the area and the Table Table is very good value too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The road noise in our room was appalling, I have sent two emails to their customer services
and so far have not had any reply, i complained at the time of booking out but all the staff did was to suggested i try another room next time. I dont think so not at this hotel

Room Tip: try a room the furtherest away from the road
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeBawtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just come back from another stay . We had room 4 this time a little noise from the road . Room nice and fresh . I had booked a table on the net i checked.wirh the staff if they had us down for a table telling them as i had previously booked on line . There was no booking for us it hadnt been recieved but i had had the text. Good job i asked as they where fully booked a table was then re booked. Food was good but the kids pizza was a bit naff. The breakfast was lovely will return again next year if not sooner good value for £35

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tagstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
589 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
363 reviews
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
536 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Address: Castle View Retail Park | Marsh Road, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range: £52 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small Flintshire town surrounded by rolling hills, across the river from Rhuddlan Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing