We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My First trip to St Asaph” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My First trip to St Asaph”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent hotel , very friendly staff and dead easy to find , rooms are very clean and tidy and well fitted out .clean bathroom and air conditioning ...

Great food next door i had the 22 pound meal deal more than enough and didn't bother with the pudding .

If you don't want that there is a KFC next door

Excellent breakfast ,all you can eat to set you up for the day .

Rhyl is a stones throw away and opposite the hotel is Rhuddlan castle might be worth a look .

great value all round well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Fletcher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    129
    40
    21
    5
See reviews for
141
126
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked this Premier Inn quite a while before our stay and took advantage of their great special at the time. Room was very comfortable and roomy and staff friendly. Great access to Table Table where we had both dinner and breakfast. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Overall an excellent stay and above expectation. Very clean and comfortable but I understand the hotel has been recently refurbished following flooding. little road noise as warned about on the Premier Inn's own sight prior to booking.
Restaurant was extremely busy so would advise pre -booking as we did- good value and very efficient. Paid £58 each for dinner, bed and breakfast- you can't argue with that !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was the last of twenty hotels (11 Travelodges, 8 Premier Inns and one other) used by my wife and myself on our tour of Wales and England in August 2013. We had pre-booked and pre-paid for all Travelodges and Premier Inns.

Facilities:
No Lift.
Air conditioning

Reception:
Efficient and welcoming.

Bedroom:
Large room.
Chair plus armchair.
Flat screen TV. Tea/ Coffee making facilities.
Hairdryer.
2 large spare pillows.
Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Spotless.

Bathroom:
2 hand towels. 2 bath towels. Bath mat. Soap dispenser at hand basin.
Hair / body shampoo dispenser at shower.
Shaver socket. Electric towel rail.
Spotless.

Assessment:
Cost £51. Expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonalGD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

On Saturday 28th September we spent one night within ground floor family room number nine. This was our second stay at this hotel this year (please refer to previous review for specific details) and once again the hotel, bedrooms, bathrooms, adjacent restaurant and standard of food were very good.

The only change from our previous visit was that this time our room looked out onto the adjacent derelict public house which is a real eyesore, but this issue can not be attributed to the Premier inn but is best avoided if possible.

Room Tip: If possible avoid the rooms that overlook the derelict public hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is not a place you would stay for the scenery however, it was close enough to where we needed to be for a reunion weekend. Although just off a busy main road and overlooking the car park it was surprisingly quiet. The "Table Table" pub restaurant next door served excellent breakfasts. We only had one evening meal which was passable nothing more so we would have tried elsewhere if we needed to have another evening meal. The place was fairly full with diners all weekend so not really a pub. Outside seating area is overlooking the car park which did not stop us sitting in the evening sun.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earlygrey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

stayed one night and was welcomed by Katrina who was very polite and friendly newly refurb so accomadation was to a high standard as you would expect the pub is clean and staff again very polite dint eat here as I fancied a KFC which was next door and i love. clean lineb on bed only let down was location and that is being picky

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hafod Elwy Hall
Hafod Elwy Hall
#1 of 1 in Denbigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Address: Castle View Retail Park | Marsh Road, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small Flintshire town surrounded by rolling hills, across the river from Rhuddlan Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing