We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in North Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel in North Wales”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Once again a fantasist stay at this lovely hotel, been here many times and it's only gets better, the greeting and the lovely smiles we get of the receptionist Laura and Sophie, many thanks for the lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    135
    40
    23
    6
See reviews for
150
132
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

As with most Premier Inn's the quality is fairly reliable, it's clean and tidy and the beds are comfortable and more importantly it's a great price. This one is no different, the location is also excellent as it's within walking distance of a splendid castle and handily placed for exploring the North Wales coast. Breakfast was good, as was the evening meal, if the choice is limited and very prescriptive this is compensated for by eager service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked a overnight stop at last minute on the bank holiday. The Inn is located just outside the pretty village of Rhuddlan on what looks like a derelict industrial site so filled with some trepidation, however we were pleasantly surprised with the actual facility.

The booking was efficient and friendly the place itself was spotless, decor fine, the room was likewise, and everything worked as it should.

The "Table Table" was very busy and as we had not booked a table expected a fairly long wait, however within 10 minutes they had found a table and were very efficient with taking orders and delivering food. We could not fault the evening meal or breakfast. so overall very happy to stop again any time.

The village and imposing castle is well worth the very short walk for a visit, and there are several other eating venues to suit all tastes.

So all in all well worth a visit if you need a stop over, (don't let the location put you off)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Premier Inns are consistent across the country. This guarantees a clean warm room, comfortable bed and a good sized bath . Also it is easy to book, staff are friendly and helpful and the parking is convenient. We find Premier Inns give good value for normal prices and the offers are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked in on spec, on Easter Monday, the receptionist was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the location whilst not pretty was convenient for Rhyl and Prestatyn. The attached pub was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend for work. As I have come to expect which Premier Inns, there were no nasty surprises. Clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff. A good nights sleep.

The 'Table Table' next door was utterly shocking though. Breakfast was pretty rank with flaccid raw bacon and poached eggs that you could break a window with. Dinner was no better. The waitress didn't bother to bring me any cutlery and huffed when I asked. The pub was very busy, mainly with drinkers and the outside area was filthy. The hotel is situated right next to a drive though KFC, so attracts local pot heads in done up cars, this makes for a rather chaotic environment that is far from relaxing.
Parking seemed to be in short supply too when I visited. I had to park on a dodgy overflow car park that was basically a patch of waste ground.

OK for work but not for pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingCamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As usual an excellent nights sleep in a Premier Inn. First class receptionist, very helpful. Lovely breakfast. Good base for exploring North Wales - both the coast and the mountains. Rhuddlan castle worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
352 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
551 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
328 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
570 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Address: Castle View Retail Park | Marsh Road, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small Flintshire town surrounded by rolling hills, across the river from Rhuddlan Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing