We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simple modern”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel room was fine, there was no room service, no phone to call reception in room. It would have been nice if the room was Hoover and cleaned.
Because my family and I always tidy up after ourselves.
The beds were always done up.
Local shops for amenities were about 10 minutes by car away,
There should have been more choice of shows to watch on television.
A Better deal on the meals breakfast and dinner.
Other than that it was ok to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonetta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    139
    42
    23
    6
See reviews for
155
136
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a standard Premier Inn - clean, efficient with a comfortable bed. No frills but special thanks to the staff for letting me keep my bike in my room. Dinner/Breakfast, as is use for a Premier, served in the attached pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Marc_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,164 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Basic Budget Hotel,clean rooms,however Receptionist was rude and ignorant.It was such an effort for her.Told us there were fans in the room but there weren't any.When questioned she said she had one but I couldn't have it.
Guests clearly are a nuisance to this Receptionist.
Empty coke bottle in public area with drops of drink all round they Bear for charity.
Worst Receptionist I have ever seen in action.Premier inn train her in Hospitality.

Room Tip: Probably don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here the other week with my lad this time, and once again a lovely stay, only stopped the one nite but a lovely stop over before we had a week in towyn, stopped here many times with work but nice to stop over for pleasure

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

hotel seemed quite quiet on this visit, rooms are standard you would expect from premier inn, clean and comfortable.
receptionists were very helpful

Meals and breakfast were great and staff accommodating when i asked for a table during the day to do some work

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cladbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It does what it says on the tin, we were a large party and made to feel welcome and all facilities spot on. Very clean, obviously recently been build or refurbished so carpets still springy! Will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon arrival to check in we waited for a member of staff to check us in. Whilst waiting in the reception area there was an elderly chap sat on the chairs with a tray of what looked like food in tin foil he then proceeded to hock up
Flem and spit in onto the tray ! Grose! He got up dumped his flem tray on reception desk and stand there with one sock off and one on !!???Any how the receptionist came who was helpful and we noticed a wedding party was in by the loud mouth who lost her key! Who then latered ordered us outside to fetch the wedding photographer because she was holding the door open as she had left her key in her room! Cheeky mare!!! The room was clean but it was the worst nights sleep we have had since our first child was born! The springs in the mattress were popping through and neither my husband or I slept a wink that night. Reported it to reception when we checked out at 7.35am the next morning but all she said was I will get the mattress flipped!!!! No love get a new mattress on that bed!! What a horrible stay!! What happened to the best nights sleep guarantee? Emailed them Sunday and had no reply!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay8554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
366 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
570 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
348 reviews
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
520 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Address: Castle View Retail Park | Marsh Road, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small Flintshire town surrounded by rolling hills, across the river from Rhuddlan Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing