We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhuddlan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very good hotel, friendly staff, clean and tidy. Table Table Restaurant next door. Good breakfast and choice of menu for evening meal. Ideally placed if you are visiting North Wales, a few miles off the A55.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel room was fine, there was no room service, no phone to call reception in room. It would have been nice if the room was Hoover and cleaned.
Because my family and I always tidy up after ourselves.
The beds were always done up.
Local shops for amenities were about 10 minutes by car away,
There should have been more choice of shows to watch on television.
A Better deal on the meals breakfast and dinner.
Other than that it was ok to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonetta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a standard Premier Inn - clean, efficient with a comfortable bed. No frills but special thanks to the staff for letting me keep my bike in my room. Dinner/Breakfast, as is use for a Premier, served in the attached pub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Marc_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Basic Budget Hotel,clean rooms,however Receptionist was rude and ignorant.It was such an effort for her.Told us there were fans in the room but there weren't any.When questioned she said she had one but I couldn't have it.
Guests clearly are a nuisance to this Receptionist.
Empty coke bottle in public area with drops of drink all round they Bear for charity.
Worst Receptionist I have ever seen in action.Premier inn train her in Hospitality.

Room Tip: Probably don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here the other week with my lad this time, and once again a lovely stay, only stopped the one nite but a lovely stop over before we had a week in towyn, stopped here many times with work but nice to stop over for pleasure

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

hotel seemed quite quiet on this visit, rooms are standard you would expect from premier inn, clean and comfortable.
receptionists were very helpful

Meals and breakfast were great and staff accommodating when i asked for a table during the day to do some work

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cladbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It does what it says on the tin, we were a large party and made to feel welcome and all facilities spot on. Very clean, obviously recently been build or refurbished so carpets still springy! Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
380 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
597 reviews
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
641 reviews
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 2 in Colwyn Bay
541 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Address: Castle View Retail Park | Marsh Road, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small Flintshire town surrounded by rolling hills, across the river from Rhuddlan Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing